Dr. Darlene Negbenebor MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Stamford, CT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
The best Doctor I have ever been to.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to five gastros before finding Dr. Negbenebor I can't say enough wonderful things about her. She listens to what you have to say, gives straight forward answers and has a bed side manner like I've never experienced. With the area of medicine she practices certain topics can make you feel uncomfortable to discuss but I have never felt that way with her. I have had a complications from a surgery with a different dr. And whenever I call for for her input or follow up she gets back to me right away and puts my mind at ease. She makes you feel like you are her only patient and I honestly feel like she has saved my life. I have and would recommend her to anyone looking for a gastro.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not advise of small cyst found on kidney. Had to constantly reach out to ask office staff to ask Dr to call me. Office not very organized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Amazing!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Negbenebor is warm and compassionate. I was so worried about my procedure and she was gentle, understanding and very patient with me. She is a gem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
She is a wonderful doctor who took her time with me and did not rush me out the door. She was very friendly and is great doctor who performed my procedure and was very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Horrible staff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is their patient and her English is not the best, it takes her a little bit to understand. She called to scheduled an appointment and was hung up on twice!! Because she was having difficulty understanding the person on the phone and asked them to please repeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
MSW - social worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very nice and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
fantastic
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see her for management of my Crohn's disease.Warm, compassionate. She is very thorough and a great listener. Highly recommended gastroenterology!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
compassionate, caring, reassuring.

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Followed her to Stamford
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Negbenebor is a kind and thorough doctor. I first went to see her when my obgyn highly recommended her. My obgyn is always rated as one of CT Tops Doctors so I followed her recommendation. I found another wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Professional and Caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the second time that I had to see Dr. Negbenebor for a procedure. The experience is always a positve one. I feel comfortable and relaxed with her and I know I'm in good hands with her. I would definately recommend her to my friends and associates.

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2008
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Negbenebor to be very patient & willing to listen to my symptoms. She was very comforting before & after my procedure and did a great job diagnosing my illness. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darlene Negbenebor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.