ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darlene Negbenebor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darlene Negbenebor?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

The best Doctor I have ever been to.

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

I went to five gastros before finding Dr. Negbenebor I can't say enough wonderful things about her. She listens to what you have to say, gives straight forward answers and has a bed side manner like I've never experienced. With the area of medicine she practices certain topics can make you feel uncomfortable to discuss but I have never felt that way with her. I have had a complications from a surgery with a different dr. And whenever I call for for her input or follow up she gets back to me right away and puts my mind at ease. She makes you feel like you are her only patient and I honestly feel like she has saved my life. I have and would recommend her to anyone looking for a gastro.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Did not advise of small cyst found on kidney. Had to constantly reach out to ask office staff to ask Dr to call me. Office not very organized.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!!

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Dr. Negbenebor is warm and compassionate. I was so worried about my procedure and she was gentle, understanding and very patient with me. She is a gem

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

She is a wonderful doctor who took her time with me and did not rush me out the door. She was very friendly and is great doctor who performed my procedure and was very courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff!

Posted on December 5th, 2015

My mother is their patient and her English is not the best, it takes her a little bit to understand. She called to scheduled an appointment and was hung up on twice!! Because she was having difficulty understanding the person on the phone and asked them to please repeat.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MSW - social worker

Posted on November 9th, 2015

She is very nice and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic

Posted on August 3rd, 2013

I see her for management of my Crohn's disease.Warm, compassionate. She is very thorough and a great listener. Highly recommended gastroenterology!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2012

compassionate, caring, reassuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Followed her to Stamford

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Dr. Negbenebor is a kind and thorough doctor. I first went to see her when my obgyn highly recommended her. My obgyn is always rated as one of CT Tops Doctors so I followed her recommendation. I found another wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and Caring

Posted on May 4th, 2010

This is the second time that I had to see Dr. Negbenebor for a procedure. The experience is always a positve one. I feel comfortable and relaxed with her and I know I'm in good hands with her. I would definately recommend her to my friends and associates.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on August 27th, 2008

I found Dr Negbenebor to be very patient & willing to listen to my symptoms. She was very comforting before & after my procedure and did a great job diagnosing my illness. I recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darlene Negbenebor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.