The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. F Traffanstedt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. F Traffanstedt?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. F Traffanstedt?

Ratings and Reviews

81 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    56
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    56
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 81 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Best Doctor Ever

This is one of the most caring and attention to detail on my health doctors in practice. I have thoroughly enjoyed every visit with her and the guidance she provides for my wife and me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Compassionate, knowledgeable, professional and always sweet.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Very thorough first initial evaluation visit. It took a long time to get a first appointment, but I believe the wait will be worth it. She and her staff are very nice and did not seem rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

She and Vivan are very caring i love them both im feeling better than i have in years thanks to them

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

Very satisfied

I know none of us love going to see our Doctor-but Dt T makes it a very comforting time when I go-I enjoy her listening to me and offering me healthy advice- I beleive she saved my life in 2008- She and God were looking out for me-I had no idea what was about to happen in my life- Dr T made it much more bearable- love her-

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

A good doctor who is courteous and very detailed

I am very pleased with my doctor and find she is very detailed and very polite and caring about her patients. She is honest and will tell you straight up about your health concerns. I would highly recommend her to any of my family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Dr traffensdt was very detailed and took a lot of time with me and I would highly recommend her. Her nurse was efficient also, however the staff was a different matter. They were rude and inefficient and the follow up is beyond inexcusable. I can never get anyone to call me back and I have had to call back myself 3-4 times on every issue. Doctor needs to clean out her staff and start over.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

A Godsend

I am so excited that she has opened her own office. She is in the details, easy to talk to and understand. So very kindhearted and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

I am very pleased with my doctor and the staff. I am fortunate to have her as my physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Dr. Traffenstedt is an excellent doctor

Dr. Traffenstedt is very thorough in her treatment. She is very friendly, caring and personable. I feel she is the BEST. Her office staff are very friendly and helpful, also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Terrific doctor

Very friendly, easy to talk to and genuinely cares about her patients and their concerns, whether physical, emotional or financial. She is very honest and if she doesn't know something she will tell you and give you resources to help you find an answer. I am VERY pleased with her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. F Traffanstedt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoover, AL.

  • Dr. Stuart Padove

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.14 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. Charles Felgner

    Dr. Charles Felgner

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    45
  • Dr. Elizabeth Perkins

    Dr. Elizabeth Perkins

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0.14 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    13