Dr. Darlene Zanker MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Santa Cruz, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Happy
I have always found Dr. Zanker to be caring. She can be a little low key and a seemingly lacking in encouragement, but she is a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Keep looking if you need a primary care MD
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments were cancelled with no notice. This doctor was short and made rude comments regarding my age. She was disrespectful and failed to diagnose a serious condition which I pursued with another doctor after my visit with her. She doesn't really seem to like patients or her job. Her bedside manner was abrupt and uninterested. I will not go back to her and would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Would not go back
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient to Dr. Zanker referred by a friend. They did not ask or care who referred me (you would think they may want to thank that person), did not ask who my previous doctor was (to get my old records?). I filled out the questions and noted that my mother and father both died of heart disease, and that I am on medication for cholesterol -Dr. Zanker did not even listen to my heart! She sent out for some tests, never called me with the results. I got the same questions in the mail asking me to fill out the same forms I had already filled out at the office which no one read!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 25th, 2010
Decent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesnt give refills even on blood pressure meds. Opiate fearing doctor. Wouldnt give me ultram when i had a pinched nerve. Trying to find new doctor. WOULD NOT recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Thank you
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I heard that Dr. Harman was leaving this practice, I wiped my brow, as I love Dr. Zanker. When I got a letter stating so, I panicked and thought it was you was also leaving. Thankfully, I called the office crying after 10 years with you. They informed and assured me that it was not you that was leaving and, like me I laughed and cried tears of joy. Thank you, Dr. Zanker for EVERYTHING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darlene Zanker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.