The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darnell Blackmon Is this you?
  • 31
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darnell Blackmon?


61 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Do not go to him for KNEE REPLACEMENT!! Sent home from hospital less than 24 hours after surgery. Knee kept swelling and bleeding , go into office, restitch me, back couple days later for same thing. 3 months still can't walk on it. Finally, blood squirting out of pours, rushed to hospital. Got a new Dr!! Infection so bad they removed all hardware. Dr Blackmon never recognized an infection. A rating of 1-10 (10 being the worst) my infection was a 9.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Stay away!

Rude and uncaring. Hard to believe this man still has a license. If you want to actually be treated like a person and with respect and compassion, look elsewhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Did not respond appropriately to complaints of constant pain for months following surgery. Saw another surgeon who listened and corrected the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

I feel Dr Blackmon is a excellent dr both of my surgeries i feel qhere successful.He educated well polite. I still do not like surgery but if I have to have one I would want him to be the surgery. Thank you Dr Blackmon for caring you are the tops in surgeons.Keep up the great work

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

NO

NO. NO. NO. A thousand times NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Find someone else.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Permanently disability due to this negligent doctor!

This doctor failed to follow up after I fell two days after surgery. All of my stitches were torn open and this caused increased scar tissue and nerve damage. THEN I found out he put my tendons on in the wrong place when he did the surgery. He also did surgery on my disabled sister. He forgot to attach the metal plate. Two major mistakes in the same family? UNBELIEVABLE! THIS DOCTOR IS A HACK!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Foot surgery

Dr. Blackmon seemed to be very friendly and nice. But once he did my surgery on my foot he never did follow up visits with me. I was thrown to other assistant doctors that knew nothing about my surgery. My foot healed up crooked and I'm having more problems now since the surgery. More problems than I had before having the surgery. I have a really big scar left on my foot were he made the incision and lots of scar tissue from the surgery and more pain now then before. I would not reccomend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Worst experience of my life.

If would not recommend this doctor to anyone, ever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Doesnt deserve to be called a docter

Just STAY FAR and clear from this guy.If you are looking for a doctor who will listen to you heck even talk to you, after his sales pitch never saw him again. has Staff is rude, wait times are 1+. He doesn't care about his patients its clearly money is his interest and keeping patiants in pain for severe surgery. Tramodal>>????????? COME ON! PLEASE find another doctor you will be much happier and more comfortable during your healing and phys therapy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 16th, 2012

Follow UP

I didn't feel Dr. Blackmon did a good job of follow-up following foot surgery. I was left to the Assistants and my foot healed crooked. Tried a second time....same result. Now I'm looking at needing another surgery to fix his work.I really liked the doctor, but felt like after the surgery i got lost in the shuffle which left me botched.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Awesome docter

I just want to thank him for another successful surgery, and for not giving up he is wonderful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Dr blackmon has much integrity very professional and I will trust his diagnosing always. Plus he make sure you understand clear what he is talking about or all diagnosing. When I first went to his office I was not sure what to expect due to passed docters but he was showed nothing but the best. I will refer him to all my family and friends. Thank you dr blackmon for you hard work and honesty.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darnell Blackmon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Jimmy Dang

    Dr. Jimmy Dang

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. Jason Sparks

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.2
    (47)
    11
  • Dr. Yogesh Mittal

    Dr. Yogesh Mittal

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.1
    (72)
    19