Dr. Darrell Carmen MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology Riverdale, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Don't Expect Call Backs
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was supposed to receive test results within a week and was never called, so I had to chase them down. My urinalysis still showed blood in my urine so this concerned me since I have a family history of bladder cancer. Asked that the Dr call me to discuss. Still waiting on a call two weeks later. Finding another Dr because this one obviously does not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy to find a physician who is just as concerned with prevention as with surgical treatment. I have great confidence in dr. Carmen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
My experience with Dr. Carmen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carmen cares about his patients wellbeing, he listens to you and respond kindly making sure you fully understands any procedure to be performed. I felt very comfortable with the surgical procedures I had. His follow procedure is excellent. I have recommended family and friends to Dr. Carmen, I am very happy with my treatment and I know they will too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
I would recommend Dr. Carmen to other guys looking for a good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Carmen. His listening ability and hearing what you tell him is remarkable. He heard what I said and was right with all recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Great visit and very professional. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Great Doctor who can help you achieve a higher quality of life. You can live more happily and healthy. The bottom line is that he knows his Specialty - Urology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017

3.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darrell Carmen, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverdale, GA.