Dr. Darrell Carpenter MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Dover, DE

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr carpenter is a great surgeon very professional he answer all my questions treated me with the highest respect and professionalism I recommend him to anyone who needs a surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Heart of Gold!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carpenter saved my life! While I was in the hospital he stopped by alot and explained everything. He was thorough and patient on follow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carpenter is a wonderful surgeon. He literally saved my life in an emergency situation. His concern for me has been genuine and he has been very thorough with exams and explanations. Dr. Carpenter is all about ensuring his patients are healing properly and are comfortable throughout the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Would Not Recommend
He comes across too cavalier about my specific situation and I am not happy with the treatment I received from him. Acts disinterested when I ask him a question and bedside manner flat out sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carpenter has excellent communication with his patients, he explains diagnosis with precise details. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 18th, 2013
did a great job
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an excellent job with my thyroid cancer, he left a scar that is in such a great place that no one can even see it. I am pleased with how I was treated and how well everything went in surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Staples left in after surgery
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides behaving in an uncaring manner and recording that I had a low tolerance to pain in regard to my ruptured appendix, he left staples in that are not supposed to be in there. He wrote on his dictated report that only 2 staples were used and that the staples were on the removed appendix. I have accidentally found out by having an abdominal xray for a different reason that there are at least 6 staples spread across my abdomen!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely narsictic physician whom misdiagnosed my cancer

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darrell Carpenter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.