The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrell Carpenter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrell Carpenter?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Dr carpenter is a great surgeon very professional he answer all my questions treated me with the highest respect and professionalism I recommend him to anyone who needs a surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Heart of Gold!

Dr. Carpenter saved my life! While I was in the hospital he stopped by alot and explained everything. He was thorough and patient on follow.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Dr. Carpenter is a wonderful surgeon. He literally saved my life in an emergency situation. His concern for me has been genuine and he has been very thorough with exams and explanations. Dr. Carpenter is all about ensuring his patients are healing properly and are comfortable throughout the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Would Not Recommend

He comes across too cavalier about my specific situation and I am not happy with the treatment I received from him. Acts disinterested when I ask him a question and bedside manner flat out sucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Dr. Carpenter has excellent communication with his patients, he explains diagnosis with precise details. Excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2013

did a great job

He did an excellent job with my thyroid cancer, he left a scar that is in such a great place that no one can even see it. I am pleased with how I was treated and how well everything went in surgery.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Staples left in after surgery

Besides behaving in an uncaring manner and recording that I had a low tolerance to pain in regard to my ruptured appendix, he left staples in that are not supposed to be in there. He wrote on his dictated report that only 2 staples were used and that the staples were on the removed appendix. I have accidentally found out by having an abdominal xray for a different reason that there are at least 6 staples spread across my abdomen!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Extremely narsictic physician whom misdiagnosed my cancer

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrell Carpenter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.

  • Dr. Radu Nedelcoviciu

    General Surgery

    Dover, DE 0.01 mi

    9
  • Dr. Edward Alexander III

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Dover, DE 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    37
  • Dr. John Glenn III

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Dover, DE 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    43