The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrell Carpenter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrell Carpenter?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Dr carpenter is a great surgeon very professional he answer all my questions treated me with the highest respect and professionalism I recommend him to anyone who needs a surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heart of Gold!

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Dr. Carpenter saved my life! While I was in the hospital he stopped by alot and explained everything. He was thorough and patient on follow.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Dr. Carpenter is a wonderful surgeon. He literally saved my life in an emergency situation. His concern for me has been genuine and he has been very thorough with exams and explanations. Dr. Carpenter is all about ensuring his patients are healing properly and are comfortable throughout the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Not Recommend

Posted on October 31st, 2015

He comes across too cavalier about my specific situation and I am not happy with the treatment I received from him. Acts disinterested when I ask him a question and bedside manner flat out sucks.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Dr. Carpenter has excellent communication with his patients, he explains diagnosis with precise details. Excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

did a great job

Posted on July 18th, 2013

He did an excellent job with my thyroid cancer, he left a scar that is in such a great place that no one can even see it. I am pleased with how I was treated and how well everything went in surgery.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staples left in after surgery

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

Besides behaving in an uncaring manner and recording that I had a low tolerance to pain in regard to my ruptured appendix, he left staples in that are not supposed to be in there. He wrote on his dictated report that only 2 staples were used and that the staples were on the removed appendix. I have accidentally found out by having an abdominal xray for a different reason that there are at least 6 staples spread across my abdomen!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2010

Extremely narsictic physician whom misdiagnosed my cancer

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrell Carpenter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.