Dr. Darrell Herrington DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
I would not even take my dog to see this person sorry person made my wife cry I went back to see if he would make me cry didn't want to come out made a complaint but what a joke was told he brings in too much money to Bench Mark . Heard he teaches the men's bible class go figure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been visiting with Dr. Herrington since I moved to San Angelo 13 years ago. Now, I can't see myself seeing anyone else. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is, in my opinion, not a dr that should be in practice strictly because of how he approaches his patients He has the worst manner of speaking to people. I have honestly never left a dr office in tears because of the way i was treated. He is very condescending and refused to help me because of what another Dr had done. Instead of trying to help me fix the issues i have, within his comfort zone, he simply said we are not a good fit and that he was refusing to help. After talking bad about my previous Dr, he told me not to go talk to him in detail about what he said. This is just not my opinion of how anyone should be spoken to. Especially when someone is coming to you for help when that is your profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
ASU Professor
He has my complete confidence as a medical professional. Coming from the DFW area, I was wary of a small-town doctor when I was hired as a professor at ASU seven year ago, but Dr. Herrington has met and SURPASSED my expectations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has used Dr. Herrington for over 10 years and trust him completely. His diagnosis is always correct so I know we are in good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
#1 Doctor
Dt. Herrington is the best doctor ever. He listens to what you have to say and answers any questions. He is very professional and takes time sreig you not rushing you in and out. I am 55 years old and have seen lots of doctors and rate him #1!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Great Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
The best Dr I have ever had, very caring. to bad I had to move to another city and haven't find a great Dr like Dr Herrington.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Not well known yet
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far, he is very concerned in getting all my issues taken care of. He is very strict to do "as he says" which is of great importance, the only thing is when I want to try to use something I have heard of as a good product eg, vitamins, etc, he is strict and says I should be getting everything I need in my food. I have a lot if issues and he knows I am in pain and he is very good at trying to resolve pain issues. He is not afraid to try to stop my pain (so far whatever it may take). I am a nurse & would like to address some things but feel he does not want to be questioned. So far he is a very good doctor. One thing I wanted is to know my dr. knows that Jesus is the ultimate healer and that God uses him and gives him directions for ech individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best doctor i ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't ask a question and immediately start talking to the Nurse while the patient is answering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darrell Herrington, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Leckie

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Warren Conway

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sanjay Patel

be the first to rate this Doctor