The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrell Herrington Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 25
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrell Herrington?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

I would not even take my dog to see this person sorry person made my wife cry I went back to see if he would make me cry didn't want to come out made a complaint but what a joke was told he brings in too much money to Bench Mark . Heard he teaches the men's bible class go figure

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

I have been visiting with Dr. Herrington since I moved to San Angelo 13 years ago. Now, I can't see myself seeing anyone else. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

This is, in my opinion, not a dr that should be in practice strictly because of how he approaches his patients He has the worst manner of speaking to people. I have honestly never left a dr office in tears because of the way i was treated. He is very condescending and refused to help me because of what another Dr had done. Instead of trying to help me fix the issues i have, within his comfort zone, he simply said we are not a good fit and that he was refusing to help. After talking bad about my previous Dr, he told me not to go talk to him in detail about what he said. This is just not my opinion of how anyone should be spoken to. Especially when someone is coming to you for help when that is your profession.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ASU Professor

Posted on July 28th, 2014

He has my complete confidence as a medical professional. Coming from the DFW area, I was wary of a small-town doctor when I was hired as a professor at ASU seven year ago, but Dr. Herrington has met and SURPASSED my expectations!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time patient

Posted on April 9th, 2014

My family has used Dr. Herrington for over 10 years and trust him completely. His diagnosis is always correct so I know we are in good hands!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

#1 Doctor

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Dt. Herrington is the best doctor ever. He listens to what you have to say and answers any questions. He is very professional and takes time sreig you not rushing you in and out. I am 55 years old and have seen lots of doctors and rate him #1!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on July 16th, 2012

The best Dr I have ever had, very caring. to bad I had to move to another city and haven't find a great Dr like Dr Herrington.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not well known yet

Posted on May 12th, 2011

So far, he is very concerned in getting all my issues taken care of. He is very strict to do "as he says" which is of great importance, the only thing is when I want to try to use something I have heard of as a good product eg, vitamins, etc, he is strict and says I should be getting everything I need in my food. I have a lot if issues and he knows I am in pain and he is very good at trying to resolve pain issues. He is not afraid to try to stop my pain (so far whatever it may take). I am a nurse & would like to address some things but feel he does not want to be questioned. So far he is a very good doctor. One thing I wanted is to know my dr. knows that Jesus is the ultimate healer and that God uses him and gives him directions for ech individual.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

he is the best doctor i ever had

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2011

Don't ask a question and immediately start talking to the Nurse while the patient is answering.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrell Herrington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.