Dr. Darrell Petz DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Natrona Heights, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Took the time to listen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New to the area and needed a new PCP. I've never had a doctor spend 45 minutes with me helping me solve a problem. I've always felt rushed but not this time. Dr.Petz probably would've spent 90 minutes with me if that's what I needed. I would highly recommend this doctor. He's also funny and easy to talk to. Office is very new and clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petz takes the time to really listen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
This is a very capable and sypathic docter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Slow
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He & Emily is easy to deal with but the staff leave alot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Great Dr.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petz is a wonderful Dr. Too bad the vast majority of his staff can be extremely rude and impatient, especially Terry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FRIENDLY STAFF AND A GREAT DOCTOR OF OSTEOPATHY. A RARE FIND IN A FIELD OF MANY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Angel in a Dr. Suit
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic, if he's your doctor count your blessings. He doesn't have the god complex at all. He listens to every word you say. and his bedside manner alone is healing.

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
I highly recommend Dr. Petz
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Petz is understanding, straight-forward, and ethical and takes your symptomsseriously. just in general concerned. He is extremely knowledgeable. I have alot of confidence in him.The Office staff are patient, caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor. Some members of his office staff can be quite rude though I feel it's worth the aggravation due to quality of the doctor himself

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darrell Petz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Natrona Heights, PA.