The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrell Petz Is this you?
  • 24
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
19.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrell Petz?


39 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Took the time to listen

New to the area and needed a new PCP. I've never had a doctor spend 45 minutes with me helping me solve a problem. I've always felt rushed but not this time. Dr.Petz probably would've spent 90 minutes with me if that's what I needed. I would highly recommend this doctor. He's also funny and easy to talk to. Office is very new and clean.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Dr. Petz takes the time to really listen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

I think he is a great doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

This is a very capable and sypathic docter

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Slow

He & Emily is easy to deal with but the staff leave alot to be desired.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Great Dr.

Dr. Petz is a wonderful Dr. Too bad the vast majority of his staff can be extremely rude and impatient, especially Terry.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

FRIENDLY STAFF AND A GREAT DOCTOR OF OSTEOPATHY. A RARE FIND IN A FIELD OF MANY.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Angel in a Dr. Suit

He is fantastic, if he's your doctor count your blessings. He doesn't have the god complex at all. He listens to every word you say. and his bedside manner alone is healing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Petz

Dr.Petz is understanding, straight-forward, and ethical and takes your symptomsseriously. just in general concerned. He is extremely knowledgeable. I have alot of confidence in him.The Office staff are patient, caring and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

He is an excellent doctor. Some members of his office staff can be quite rude though I feel it's worth the aggravation due to quality of the doctor himself

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrell Petz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Natrona Heights, PA.

  • James Pica

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Greensburg, PA

    4.1
    (16)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Bradley Heppner

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Natrona Heights, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Xiaohong Wang

    Dr. Xiaohong Wang

    Internal Medicine

    Natrona Heights, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    33