The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrell Pitt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrell Pitt?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

A Great Surgen And Loving Man For All

Posted on December 8th, 2016

This man will be missed.I am one of the lucky ones to have met him and to have him do my surgery's.Wish I could have met him sooner.Thank You so much Doctor Pitt for all your help and kindness.And especially the laughter you given me.Thank You !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Dr. Pitt Listened to me about my problem. I felt very at ease with him. He is a very compassionate and caring person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2012

This man sexually harrassed me when I went in the speak about having my gallbladder removed. I am reporting him to the proper authorities, the BBB, and contacting my attorney.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on February 19th, 2012

Dr. Pitts was very professional. Took his time and told me about my situation. Best part was when he was performing the procedure he told me a related story we had been talking about and next thing I knew he was done. No pain. Great Doctor and nice man.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Human Surgeon

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Dr. Pitt has done multiple procedures on me and members of my immediate family. We have never interacted with a more caring and uncondescending surgeon. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Physician Who Cares

Posted on May 28th, 2011

Dr. Pitt a very serious medical condition I had - the well being of his patients are his first and ongoing concern. An excellent physician and person!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review for Dr. Darrell Pitt

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Lifesaver

Posted on October 4th, 2010

I believe Dr. Pitt saved my husband's life after he was improperly diagnosed by another doctor. What more is there to say!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrell Pitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.