Dr. Darrell Pitt DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
A Great Surgen And Loving Man For All
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man will be missed.I am one of the lucky ones to have met him and to have him do my surgery's.Wish I could have met him sooner.Thank You so much Doctor Pitt for all your help and kindness.And especially the laughter you given me.Thank You !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitt Listened to me about my problem. I felt very at ease with him. He is a very compassionate and caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man sexually harrassed me when I went in the speak about having my gallbladder removed. I am reporting him to the proper authorities, the BBB, and contacting my attorney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitts was very professional. Took his time and told me about my situation. Best part was when he was performing the procedure he told me a related story we had been talking about and next thing I knew he was done. No pain. Great Doctor and nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
A Human Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitt has done multiple procedures on me and members of my immediate family. We have never interacted with a more caring and uncondescending surgeon. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
A Physician Who Cares
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitt a very serious medical condition I had - the well being of his patients are his first and ongoing concern. An excellent physician and person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Lifesaver
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Pitt saved my husband's life after he was improperly diagnosed by another doctor. What more is there to say!

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darrell Pitt, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.