Dr. Darrell Reisner MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Sterling, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Dr. Reisner Was My Savior Twice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a problem with a "curtain effect" in one eye 10 years ago and Dr. Reisner correctly diagnosed a detached retina. Because of the ultra prompt attention the same day, retina reattachment surgery saved the vision in my right eye. Roll the clock ahead to 2015 when I had the same symptom in the same eye and rushed to his office. However in this case, Dr. Reisner correctly diagnosed the problem as an eye stroke and got me into the ER for priority care (zero wait time). With the ultra prompt medical care and meds, my vision came back and I avoided more serious cardiovascular and health consequences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Had cataract surgery w/ Dr. Reisner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery was 10 minutes & completely no problem. Had 20/20 vision one day after surgery. No pain, no complications; it couldn't have gone better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Poor results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pterygium surgery 2013. Very long period of recover. Eye looked like he used a pen knife. He wants his patient to show up for surgery two hours in advance, then you wait 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Beware of this Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this so called Dr. at all costs. He is arrogant, egotistical, and patients are his last concern. Surgery was sloppy, results were blindness in surgical eye, and checkup for bacteria which they never looked for was positive and emergency surgery was required and further hospital stays. Not one single word from this Dr. Avoid this person if you value your eyes. A one eyed life has many limits and there is absolutely nothing to prepare you for being blind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Do not use him
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a cataract removal and lens implant. I paid $2700 out of pocket, over what the insurance paid for a state of the art enhanced vision lens. He was rude and arrogant. This was done months ago. Corrective laser surgery was necessary by another ophthalmic surgeon. I still have limited vision in that eye. He messed up. At least I can still see out of my other eye that has a cataract. Insurance: Blue Cross / Blue Shield Paid (or co-pay): $3900
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware. Following my cataract surgery with this Doctor, my eyes were completely messed up. I went from being able to read perfectly to needing glasses constantly and unable to see unless the light was very good. I am also completely unable to drive at night now. I cannot recommend and my advice is avoid at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darrell Reisner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sterling, VA.