ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrell Reisner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrell Reisner?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Dr. Reisner Was My Savior Twice

I had a problem with a "curtain effect" in one eye 10 years ago and Dr. Reisner correctly diagnosed a detached retina. Because of the ultra prompt attention the same day, retina reattachment surgery saved the vision in my right eye. Roll the clock ahead to 2015 when I had the same symptom in the same eye and rushed to his office. However in this case, Dr. Reisner correctly diagnosed the problem as an eye stroke and got me into the ER for priority care (zero wait time). With the ultra prompt medical care and meds, my vision came back and I avoided more serious cardiovascular and health consequences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Had cataract surgery w/ Dr. Reisner

Surgery was 10 minutes & completely no problem. Had 20/20 vision one day after surgery. No pain, no complications; it couldn't have gone better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Poor results

Pterygium surgery 2013. Very long period of recover. Eye looked like he used a pen knife. He wants his patient to show up for surgery two hours in advance, then you wait 3 hours.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Beware of this Dr.

Avoid this so called Dr. at all costs. He is arrogant, egotistical, and patients are his last concern. Surgery was sloppy, results were blindness in surgical eye, and checkup for bacteria which they never looked for was positive and emergency surgery was required and further hospital stays. Not one single word from this Dr. Avoid this person if you value your eyes. A one eyed life has many limits and there is absolutely nothing to prepare you for being blind.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Do not use him

He did a cataract removal and lens implant. I paid $2700 out of pocket, over what the insurance paid for a state of the art enhanced vision lens. He was rude and arrogant. This was done months ago. Corrective laser surgery was necessary by another ophthalmic surgeon. I still have limited vision in that eye. He messed up. At least I can still see out of my other eye that has a cataract. Insurance: Blue Cross / Blue Shield Paid (or co-pay): $3900

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Beware. Following my cataract surgery with this Doctor, my eyes were completely messed up. I went from being able to read perfectly to needing glasses constantly and unable to see unless the light was very good. I am also completely unable to drive at night now. I cannot recommend and my advice is avoid at all costs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrell Reisner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sterling, VA.

  • Dr. Tamer Mansour

    Dr. Tamer Mansour

    Ophthalmology

    Sterling, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Ayman Boutros

    Dr. Ayman Boutros

    Ophthalmology

    Sterling, VA 0 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    32
  • Dr. Christina Butera

    Dr. Christina Butera

    Ophthalmology

    Sterling, VA 0 mi

    2.1
    (12)
    23