The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrell Reisner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrell Reisner?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Dr. Reisner Was My Savior Twice

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

I had a problem with a "curtain effect" in one eye 10 years ago and Dr. Reisner correctly diagnosed a detached retina. Because of the ultra prompt attention the same day, retina reattachment surgery saved the vision in my right eye. Roll the clock ahead to 2015 when I had the same symptom in the same eye and rushed to his office. However in this case, Dr. Reisner correctly diagnosed the problem as an eye stroke and got me into the ER for priority care (zero wait time). With the ultra prompt medical care and meds, my vision came back and I avoided more serious cardiovascular and health consequences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had cataract surgery w/ Dr. Reisner

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Surgery was 10 minutes & completely no problem. Had 20/20 vision one day after surgery. No pain, no complications; it couldn't have gone better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor results

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Pterygium surgery 2013. Very long period of recover. Eye looked like he used a pen knife. He wants his patient to show up for surgery two hours in advance, then you wait 3 hours.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware of this Dr.

Posted on April 15th, 2014

Avoid this so called Dr. at all costs. He is arrogant, egotistical, and patients are his last concern. Surgery was sloppy, results were blindness in surgical eye, and checkup for bacteria which they never looked for was positive and emergency surgery was required and further hospital stays. Not one single word from this Dr. Avoid this person if you value your eyes. A one eyed life has many limits and there is absolutely nothing to prepare you for being blind.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not use him

Posted on October 18th, 2013

He did a cataract removal and lens implant. I paid $2700 out of pocket, over what the insurance paid for a state of the art enhanced vision lens. He was rude and arrogant. This was done months ago. Corrective laser surgery was necessary by another ophthalmic surgeon. I still have limited vision in that eye. He messed up. At least I can still see out of my other eye that has a cataract. Insurance: Blue Cross / Blue Shield Paid (or co-pay): $3900

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Beware. Following my cataract surgery with this Doctor, my eyes were completely messed up. I went from being able to read perfectly to needing glasses constantly and unable to see unless the light was very good. I am also completely unable to drive at night now. I cannot recommend and my advice is avoid at all costs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrell Reisner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sterling, VA.