ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrell Thigpen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrell Thigpen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Retired

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Dr Thigpen understands how a older person functions .. I am 72 yrs of age / He has been my mentor for the past five yrs / I was on 17 different meds & now he has me down to two meds / in the past 12 months he has motivated me in losing 81 lbs ./ I can never thank him enough/ he is now my friend & Doctor ...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on March 9th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Thigpen for over 20 yrs. before moving to California. I think the world of Doc as we would call him, his over all service was and still is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on August 8th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Thigpen for many years. I can honestly say this doctor cares about his patients. I'm a baby when it comes to physicians. He takes the time out with me and talk to calm me down since I suffer with white coat syndrome. That a condition when you see a doctor or nurse in a white coat, your heart rate increases along with your blood pressure. Dr. Thigpen has never rushed me to get to other patients that are waiting. I can't say anything bad about Dr. Thigpen. I wish we had other doctors like this doctor. Oh please do not let me forget about my nurse (Terry), who is no longer there. Terri was like a sister to me. She really did take time out of her BUSY schedule to always talk to me about anything. I will always cherish out relationship and how she made me feel. She will be missed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Dr. Thigpen is an excellent Doctor. He is very cary and takes his patients and their conditions seriously! He is very attentive adn thorough. He also follows up when you have to see other doctors. He has not dropped the ball one time with me seeing other doctors. He is AWESOME!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2009

very caring physician and excellent knowledge with diagnosis. Long time patient and I'm impressed by the low turnover with the office staff.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrell Thigpen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.