ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Thomas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Thomas?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Thomas?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Do NOT GO TO SEE HIM

MOST RUDE OBNOXIOUS so called Doctor with the "God syndrome" He may know nerves but he needs a good dose of manners and respect for others!!!! PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS TIME AND DONT GO HERE TO SEE HIM!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Very difficult to get anyone to answer the phone. I've tried every line possible and most times no one answers. The staff in the back are very friendly and helpful but the receptionist is very "cold" to patients when checking in.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Emg and never tests

Arrogant . Tests done by another doctor and revealed the problems his didn't. Pays to get a second opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

My Dr. Thomas Experience

I have been seeing Dr. Thomas and his NP for several years, I had seen another Neurologist but he moved away so I was referred by my primary care physician. I have Char-Cot -Marie tooth which is a type of neuropathy he has been most helpful in taking care of this I also have an essential tremor on my left side I can say they both have been of value in treating and not forcing medications on me. Harriet Starkey felt I had Narcolepsy and after a few years I did go as suggested and was tested I did have it and medication surely makes a difference. Most importantly I feel they together save my life in 2015 I had a horseback riding accident in late 2014 after seeing them I had a MRI then was immediately referred to a surgeon I had brain surgery 2 days later. My feeling is that once a doctor knows you and has observed you over the years they can see things that have changed. Personality Dr. T is like most specialist but get in a crunch and he has an entirely different caring manner. What I did not understand I researched on my own not to take up office time. Thumbs up to Dr. Thomas and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Felt belittled but not by doctor!

My husband was referred by his primary physician to see Dr Thomas. He has been treated at this office before a few years ago. After 2 months of having this this appt & paperwork ready we were rudely informed by the less than friendly receptionist our insurance was not accepted. Her explanation was sarcastic & offered no apology. Walked out feeling belittled. Need to drop the attitude lady & try smiling. Your no better than me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

Worst doctor ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

Patient

I have seen Dr. Thomas for several years after seeing two other neurologist without a diagnosis & long wait times and many test. I will have to say that both he and his NP have been very helpful in treatment and that I have never experienced a problem with the staff in anyway. Bedside manner is that of most in this field short and to the point but knowledgeable in his field . He spends the time that the insurance companies allow for the billing amount . Has always answered all of my questions I try to write down most before I go in to make things faster and I make all appointments six months in advance. I have many problems with medications and he has been most willing to change my medication and work with me over all I would say he is one of the better I have seen over the years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

I find Dr. Thomas and Harriet Starkey NP to be very caring and have my health and well being a very high priority. I feel well cared for here.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 15th, 2013

His bedside manners are so bad,he does not explain what he is about to do before and during a test. I would never go back to this Dr. again,ever! His staff is great, I just feel bad that they have to work for him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Very Good Doctor!!

I have been Dr. Thomas' patient since 2010 when I developed strange symptoms, & after a round of testing, he determined that I was positive for Myasthenia Gravis. I am impressed with Dr. Thomas & I trust him. I also love his NP, Harriett Starkey - she is so knowledgeable & so caring. She's a real asset to that practice.The only complaint I have about the office is the unfriendly person who sits at the front window.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Find another doc

Dr. Thomas might be a good, knowledgable doctor, but he is a sarcastic jerk with the bedside manner of a porcupine. Seriously I don't care that his other MS patients are doctors, surgeons, lawyers, teachers who live normally. I'm a new MS patient and I'm not there yet.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Excellent

I find Dr. Thomas to be both caring and very thorough. He helped me tremendously. If you want a smart doctor, go see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Shamir Haji

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Donald Wheatley

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (38)
    30
  • Dr. Timothy Braden

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    10