The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Bergey Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 5
  • 5
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Bergey?


36 Ratings with 14 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Staff has horrible curtesy... Make you wait more then 1.5 hrs with an appointment. Front desk is a guy with rude manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Best Surgeon, in every aspect. Character, precessionalim, care, compassion, kind, understanding, lazier focused.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Follow up surgeon

Great surgeon explains in detail

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 16th, 2014

I saw Dr. Bergey for a Worker's Comp injury. On my third visit, he was very rude to me, yelling at me, and telling me that most of my injury was pre-existing. Needless to say, I did not use him when it came time for surgery. I would not recommend him to anyone. He has a rude and arrogant demeanor. When a person is injured, and not feeling their best, they need a compassionate doctor to put their trust in. Not someone that is going to yell at them, and make them feel worse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 14th, 2014

Honest..

If even though I didn't need surgery. Dr Bergey hooked me up with proper meds & therapy to deal with my on going lower back pain. I'm sorry he was no longer available to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

I had a major surgery with doctor Bergey and had a major complication. My artery was cut durning the operation. I received tons of blood and my wife was told to pray. I lived but still had severe pain. I saw another doctor who had to re do my surgery . I have improved since the pain is now tolerable compared to what i was left with docter Bergey.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

FRAUD

Anyone that has good insurance they are willing to keep doing surgeries on you. If you are elderly, they play mind games with you. One thing leeds to another surgery. MONEY HUNGRY!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2012

promise breaker

It is so nice when you have had a Major surgery that you get the surgeon you started with visiting you and addressing your needs himself one n awhile. Not another doctor of a different practice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

He is the Best!

Dr. Bergey made a small, simple matter of a triple-fusion in my spine. Amazing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Extremely Pleased and Grateful

After a work related injury and seeing several doctors I consulted with Dr. Bergey. Best decision I ever made regarding my back issue. His staff and assistants are very personable and approachable and a pleasure to speak with, which.. as I know from experience is hard to come by. Dr.Bergey knows exactly what my back issues are and is/will offer his medical opinions to the insurance company to get the treatment I need.. and for that, my family and I are very fortunate and grateful. Injured Worker:)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Dr. Bergey is the Best! He really cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to give the right treatment for you. He is very caring and straight to the point.He knows what his is doing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

A savior, I've been to many doctor's and finally found one that helped me. Dr. Bergey provided an accurate diagnosis, has a great bedside manner and he's not afraid to answer a question. A doctor who hasn't forgotten why he became a doctor. Thank you

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Bergey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colton, CA.

  • Dr. Theodore Gregorius

    Dr. Theodore Gregorius

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Colton, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (63)
    17
  • Dr. David Wood

    Dr. David Wood

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Colton, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. Thomas Donaldson

    Dr. Thomas Donaldson

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Colton, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (48)
    32