Dr. Darren Bergey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff has horrible curtesy... Make you wait more then 1.5 hrs with an appointment. Front desk is a guy with rude manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Surgeon, in every aspect. Character, precessionalim, care, compassion, kind, understanding, lazier focused.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Follow up surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great surgeon explains in detail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bergey for a Worker's Comp injury. On my third visit, he was very rude to me, yelling at me, and telling me that most of my injury was pre-existing. Needless to say, I did not use him when it came time for surgery. I would not recommend him to anyone. He has a rude and arrogant demeanor. When a person is injured, and not feeling their best, they need a compassionate doctor to put their trust in. Not someone that is going to yell at them, and make them feel worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Honest..
If even though I didn't need surgery. Dr Bergey hooked me up with proper meds & therapy to deal with my on going lower back pain. I'm sorry he was no longer available to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
I had a major surgery with doctor Bergey and had a major complication. My artery was cut durning the operation. I received tons of blood and my wife was told to pray. I lived but still had severe pain. I saw another doctor who had to re do my surgery . I have improved since the pain is now tolerable compared to what i was left with docter Bergey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
FRAUD
Wait time
60 minutes
Anyone that has good insurance they are willing to keep doing surgeries on you. If you are elderly, they play mind games with you. One thing leeds to another surgery. MONEY HUNGRY!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
promise breaker
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is so nice when you have had a Major surgery that you get the surgeon you started with visiting you and addressing your needs himself one n awhile. Not another doctor of a different practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
He is the Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bergey made a small, simple matter of a triple-fusion in my spine. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Extremely Pleased and Grateful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a work related injury and seeing several doctors I consulted with Dr. Bergey. Best decision I ever made regarding my back issue. His staff and assistants are very personable and approachable and a pleasure to speak with, which.. as I know from experience is hard to come by. Dr.Bergey knows exactly what my back issues are and is/will offer his medical opinions to the insurance company to get the treatment I need.. and for that, my family and I are very fortunate and grateful. Injured Worker:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bergey is the Best! He really cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen to give the right treatment for you. He is very caring and straight to the point.He knows what his is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A savior, I've been to many doctor's and finally found one that helped me. Dr. Bergey provided an accurate diagnosis, has a great bedside manner and he's not afraid to answer a question. A doctor who hasn't forgotten why he became a doctor. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darren Bergey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colton, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gail Hopkins

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Steinmann

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kourosh Shamlou

23 years experience

4.4 of 5