The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Farber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Farber?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Dr. Farber is the most caring doctor and spends time answering all your questions. TY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

or tech

took my child there to be checked out. they messed up on my appointment time so i drove 1.5 hours to get there and as soon as i pull in the parking garage i get a call from the office saying that dr. farber forgot he had a meeting and i needed to come back in 1 hour. we came back in 1 hour and saw the docto. His bedside manner was bad and he was not much help. very disapointed in this appointment .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Dr. Farber seems unqualified in the role of a pediatric neurologist unless the diagnosis is apparent and probably made by another provider. He seems uncomfortable interacting with patients and families and spends more time staring at computer screen than anything else. Refers patients to other specialties who are then confused as to what they are supposed to do so there is also a lack of communication between Dr. Farber and the providers he refers patients to.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

WONDERFUL Doctor!!

Dr. Farber was phenomenal!! :) His office staff were fast and friendly. We were taken back before we even had time to complete the paperwork. Dr. Farber took his time with us and answered our 15 million questions with great detail. He was VERY knowledgeable and if he could not give us a definite answer on a question he would explain the reasoning as to why he couldn't give us a cut and dry answer. Our son was diagnosed with polymicrogyria which is scary to hear as a parent, but Dr. Farber helped us to understand the condition and made us feel more comfortable with the situation as a whole. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Farber to anyone who has a child in need of a GREAT neurologist!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Not a good experience

Dr. Farber was very unprepared for our child's visit. He was provided tests results which should have been reviewed prior to the visit. In addition, he projected into the future every worst possible scenario relating to our child's condition, when other physicians in his field were being very positive. We were totally caught off guard by his negativity, lack of compassion and cold demeanor. On the positive side, the office administration was very professional and there are many other wonderful doctors in his practice, I just would not recommend this particular doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Nurse

I accompanied a patient to see this this MD. The previous comments are right on the money. Not caring, having to wait, spends minimal time with the patient, very rude, doesn't answer questions.n If he knows his specialty is sure is impossible to tell from the vague to no answers to questions we got. The wait was about 30 minutes not bad but they churn them in and out so fast this is probably why. The staff in the back( vitals etc.) were very nice and considerate as was the check out lady. So we got no information just a see you in 6 months.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Horrible doctor

I waited 3 months and drove 4 1/2 hours for my son's appointment and we still do not know what is wrong with him. Would not recommend Dr Farber at all

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Most uncaring arrogant office in Louisville

It is immoral and unethical how utterly uncaring and arrogant their entire office staff is, with the only exception being the ones taking vitals. They are VERY rude and arrogant, and could CARE LESS if it takes WEEKS to even BOTHER calling to get your child scheduled for what the doctor ordered. None of them have ANY BUSINESS being in the healthcare industry when they are more concerned with being rude and uncaring than taking care of patients!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Of Little Use, Like Previous Reviewers Stated

It appears that Dr. Farber does not know much of anything. I thought it was just the extremely complex nature of my son's medical condition, but he seriously doesn't know what he is doing. We wait 6 months for a 15 minute visit in which he writes something down in a pad, does a basic physical exam and that's basically it, "see me in another six months", all which takes a matter of 10 minutes tops.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Pediatric assessment

It took 3 months to get an appointment with this Dr & it took more than 2 hrs ont he day of appointment to see this dr. I am really disappointed with his approach & problem diagnosis skills, basically he know nothing abt the pediatric neurology. I would strongly recomment considering a different dr, DO NOT GO to this guy. He is of no use.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2009

Caregiver

Dr. Farber should be locked in a lab somewhere, he may be a good Doctor but he is horrible with his patients and doesn't have a clue what's going on. He asked me why I thought my daughter was having seizures. If I knew that we wouldn't got to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

Caregiver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Farber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Shefali Karkare

    Dr. Shefali Karkare

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Karen Skjei

    Dr. Karen Skjei

    Child Neurology, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Michael Sweeney

    Neurology, Neurological Surgery, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)