Dr. Darren Farber DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farber is the most caring doctor and spends time answering all your questions. TY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
or tech
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took my child there to be checked out. they messed up on my appointment time so i drove 1.5 hours to get there and as soon as i pull in the parking garage i get a call from the office saying that dr. farber forgot he had a meeting and i needed to come back in 1 hour. we came back in 1 hour and saw the docto. His bedside manner was bad and he was not much help. very disapointed in this appointment .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farber seems unqualified in the role of a pediatric neurologist unless the diagnosis is apparent and probably made by another provider. He seems uncomfortable interacting with patients and families and spends more time staring at computer screen than anything else. Refers patients to other specialties who are then confused as to what they are supposed to do so there is also a lack of communication between Dr. Farber and the providers he refers patients to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
WONDERFUL Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farber was phenomenal!! :) His office staff were fast and friendly. We were taken back before we even had time to complete the paperwork. Dr. Farber took his time with us and answered our 15 million questions with great detail. He was VERY knowledgeable and if he could not give us a definite answer on a question he would explain the reasoning as to why he couldn't give us a cut and dry answer. Our son was diagnosed with polymicrogyria which is scary to hear as a parent, but Dr. Farber helped us to understand the condition and made us feel more comfortable with the situation as a whole. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Farber to anyone who has a child in need of a GREAT neurologist!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Not a good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farber was very unprepared for our child's visit. He was provided tests results which should have been reviewed prior to the visit. In addition, he projected into the future every worst possible scenario relating to our child's condition, when other physicians in his field were being very positive. We were totally caught off guard by his negativity, lack of compassion and cold demeanor. On the positive side, the office administration was very professional and there are many other wonderful doctors in his practice, I just would not recommend this particular doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
I accompanied a patient to see this this MD. The previous comments are right on the money. Not caring, having to wait, spends minimal time with the patient, very rude, doesn't answer questions.n If he knows his specialty is sure is impossible to tell from the vague to no answers to questions we got. The wait was about 30 minutes not bad but they churn them in and out so fast this is probably why. The staff in the back( vitals etc.) were very nice and considerate as was the check out lady. So we got no information just a see you in 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Horrible doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 3 months and drove 4 1/2 hours for my son's appointment and we still do not know what is wrong with him. Would not recommend Dr Farber at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Most uncaring arrogant office in Louisville
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is immoral and unethical how utterly uncaring and arrogant their entire office staff is, with the only exception being the ones taking vitals. They are VERY rude and arrogant, and could CARE LESS if it takes WEEKS to even BOTHER calling to get your child scheduled for what the doctor ordered. None of them have ANY BUSINESS being in the healthcare industry when they are more concerned with being rude and uncaring than taking care of patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Of Little Use, Like Previous Reviewers Stated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It appears that Dr. Farber does not know much of anything. I thought it was just the extremely complex nature of my son's medical condition, but he seriously doesn't know what he is doing. We wait 6 months for a 15 minute visit in which he writes something down in a pad, does a basic physical exam and that's basically it, "see me in another six months", all which takes a matter of 10 minutes tops.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Pediatric assessment
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 3 months to get an appointment with this Dr & it took more than 2 hrs ont he day of appointment to see this dr. I am really disappointed with his approach & problem diagnosis skills, basically he know nothing abt the pediatric neurology. I would strongly recomment considering a different dr, DO NOT GO to this guy. He is of no use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2009
Caregiver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farber should be locked in a lab somewhere, he may be a good Doctor but he is horrible with his patients and doesn't have a clue what's going on. He asked me why I thought my daughter was having seizures. If I knew that we wouldn't got to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darren Farber, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Anna Ehret

9 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Barnes

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Oldham

be the first to rate this Doctor