Dr. Darren Hoffberger DO Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Pompano Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
He's a caring doctor with a great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" sent me home with "you've just got a cold" when, in fact, I had a lung infection - all symptoms were visible when I visited, but it seemed he didn't want to deal with me or my illness. A large % of his staff is just plain rude and/or weird. Horrible experience for an established patient. Won't ever consider going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Think again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in the medical field and went in with a family member to help them get some answers with their problems. I found the doctor a little condescending and not take the patients complaints seriously. He did not know what to do to treat this patient and requested a follow up study that wasted everyone's time and was not followed through properly by the office staff. I would do my homework before seeing this dr. Good luck. Signed a professional who cares about people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
WOW a real doctor who has a bed side manner and thinks more of the patient and mankind.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the old bedside manner which is so lost today in the medical field BUT he brings it back, talks to the individual, answers any questions, does not rush, listens to the patient and knows his patient as an individual not a heard or just a social security number walking in, always a smile, a hand shake and your name addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Dr Hoffberger
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Terrific
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffberger is terrific. He takes what I have to say with seriousness and genuine concern. He works hard to make sure I can breath!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I will NEVER go back to him again.. He and his staff are rude, unprofessional and very hateful. As a younger person who has health issues I do not fee ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
The Best in The Business
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has kept me alive which I can assure is no short task

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darren Hoffberger, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.