Dr. Darren Jenkins DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine West Jordan, UT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.8)

82 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you ask the Doctor to call you back, you never hear back from him or the staff. I'm not sure the nurse even wrote down the information needed to be relayed to the Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When visiting Dr Jenkins it's obvious that he really cares about and wants to help his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best Doctor ever! You should go there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased with the way he took care of my wife when she hurt her foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Dr Jenkins
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see him for years the best was when Lee was in the office now I can't say much about the new staff just believe that's where he is lacking these days. Lime someone else said depends on his mood as I experienced the last visit. It's been 2.5 weeks and still have yet to pre approve my medicine and or try a different one. I think k it's to.e for me to find a Dr that REALLY cares about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins has always diagnosed our problems correctly even when it wasn't a textbook case and his advise has always proven to be spot on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that it depends on what his mood is day to day, how your appointment will go. Some days he's great and really listens, and some days he is stressed and lets it directly affect your visit. His staff is a waste of time. They caused a significant billing problem for me and are dragging their feet on fixing it. They forgot to send a referral for labwork for a physical, something that is not out of the ordinary. Now I am stuck with a $400 bill, and I have had to call the people 5 times and they still haven't actually submitted the forms they need to send, and keep telling me they'll call me back and never do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. His Medical assistants are also great!!

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I appreciated the help Dr. Jenkins gave me when my son had a broken arm. I was able to get a quick appointment to see if it was broken. My four year old still talks about how fun it was to go to the doctors office and get his cast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Excellent service.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had a high fever and Dr. Jenkins fit us in, no problem. He is great with kids. He listened to our needs, gave us sound advice, and a prescription. Will definitely go to him in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really pleased with Dr. Jenkins. His staff is very helpful and nice. He has been really helpful when my children have needed to see a doctor. I would definitely recommend Dr. Jenkins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been here 4 times. The staff is very pleasant, the atmosphere is always good, and Dr. Jenkins is great! He listens to everything you say very carefully, and is good at helping you find the best solution for you. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darren Jenkins, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.