ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Johnson Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Johnson?


28 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Disappointing Doctor

Was told he was the best. My experience tells a different story. A fellow says one thing. He says another. Records say something much different than either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

He is the best in my opinion and I recommend him to everyone I know. Would never go to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Horrible experience. He spent no time with me. He didn't explain anything to me re: my diagnosis. He was rude and unprofessional. He treats his patients like a heard of cattle. I will never go back or recommend anyone go to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Negligent doctor

We had a horrible experience. My son had ACL surgery with Johnson. We went to his office twice for follow up and he never saw us. 5 days after surgery we went to the ER for severe pain and swelling. We went to his office the next day and he never saw us. His inexperienced fellow misdiagnosed a serious complication : Compartment Syndrome.My son had 3 surgeries because of that and is still at the hospital.I do not recommend Jonson to anyone in the world. Hope other people can benefit from our experience.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Way too quick with the knife. While he may well be on outstanding surgeon, he is essentially running a surgery factory and that is basically all he wants to do -- surgery. He maximizes your problem, claims it will not headl without surgery, says surgery is your only hope for cure, then minimilizes the risks of surgery to persuade you to do surgery. GET A SECOND OPINION BEFORE YOU LET THIS OPERATION PUSH YOU INTO AN OPERATION.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Dr. Darren Johnson

Very good surgeon. a bit too quick to the knife though he did do all necessary preliminary work.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Steven Lawrence

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    29
  • Dr. Julia Popham

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Robert Hosey

    Dr. Robert Hosey

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24