The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Kastin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Kastin?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Excellent GI doc!

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great!!

Posted on June 21st, 2013

Dr. Kastin was great!! He listened to me and asked questions about problems I am having. Very kind and reassuring, not to mention a very knowledgable doctor!! :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

This doctor was very caring and kind, however, he completely missed a precancerous polyp that was biopsied. He made a mistake on the follow up letter and I ended up finding it and bringing it to his attention from my biopsy report. Always read over your biopsy reports!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He truly cares about his patents!

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Its really hard these days to find a doctor that really listens and cares about the patent. Dr. Kastin took the time to really listen to me and he started treatment right away. I feel so lucky to have such a wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Dr. Kastin is a wonderful doctor. I had been to previous doctors for my gastro problems and he was the only one who went extensively into my history and did testing immediately to help ease my discomfort and symptoms. He is a little passionate in letting you know the realisms of recovery but it's not always easy to hear straight out what you need to hear. He always spends time with me and never makes me feel rushed or unimportant. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2010

Dr. Kastin, was wonderful, listened and asked a lot of questions to find out what was going on. On the day of the procedure he was great, relaxed, comforting (I was scared), he mad the experience wonderful, great doctor! I had no waiting time, everything worked like clock work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2013

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Kastin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.