The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Kastin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Kastin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Kastin?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Excellent GI doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Great!!

Dr. Kastin was great!! He listened to me and asked questions about problems I am having. Very kind and reassuring, not to mention a very knowledgable doctor!! :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2012

This doctor was very caring and kind, however, he completely missed a precancerous polyp that was biopsied. He made a mistake on the follow up letter and I ended up finding it and bringing it to his attention from my biopsy report. Always read over your biopsy reports!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

He truly cares about his patents!

Its really hard these days to find a doctor that really listens and cares about the patent. Dr. Kastin took the time to really listen to me and he started treatment right away. I feel so lucky to have such a wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Dr. Kastin is a wonderful doctor. I had been to previous doctors for my gastro problems and he was the only one who went extensively into my history and did testing immediately to help ease my discomfort and symptoms. He is a little passionate in letting you know the realisms of recovery but it's not always easy to hear straight out what you need to hear. He always spends time with me and never makes me feel rushed or unimportant. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Dr. Kastin, was wonderful, listened and asked a lot of questions to find out what was going on. On the day of the procedure he was great, relaxed, comforting (I was scared), he mad the experience wonderful, great doctor! I had no waiting time, everything worked like clock work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Kastin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

  • Dr. Shivani Kiriluk ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Shivani Kiriluk

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Naperville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Dinesh Jain

    Dr. Dinesh Jain

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Naperville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    40
  • Dr. Scott Berger

    Dr. Scott Berger

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Naperville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    33