Overall Review

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, office staff and nurses. No waiting time at all, your scheduled appointment time is the time you get called in to see the doctor. Dr. Kaufman was very pleasant and spent a lot of time discussing my medical history. Doctor Kaufman spoke to me and not at me when discussing his medical plan for me. The staff called when my blood tests came in to let me know the results. My other doctors never call me and advise me to check out my results on their website. I highly recommend this medical group!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
The Most Rude Staff!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
The staff, particularly the front desk staff is extremely rude and inappropriate. Would NEVER go back!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Best dr. & staff around!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman & his staff are incredible. The care is the absolute best & there is none of the usual dr.'s office garbage!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
An extremely competent, compassionate doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor. He overlooked a kidney condition I have. When questioned he got overly defensive and had his office staff call me nonstop all day. He has a nasty temper. I had to place a quality of care complaint to my insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only thing I can say is that, if not for Dr. Kaufman, I would be dead today. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Charles Mirabella
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel 40 miles for my visit.There are many physicians in Manhattan and my travel time would be much less.When you find a superior doctor as Dr Kaufman there is no reason for me to seek medical attention elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, and office staff. No waiting time at all. Dr. Kaufman spent a lot of time discussing my medical history, and one of the few Doctors who actually look at you when you are talking to him. The staff calls when the blood tests come in to let you know if they are fine or not. My other Nephrologist never called to give me the heads up on the resultsI highly recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Lucky to have found Dr. Kaufman and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a more knowledgable nephrologist anywhere in Suffolk County. In addition to the fact that he is an excellent physician, especially where renal and/or blood pressure problems issues are present, he is also very kind, and always willing to explain your condition and treatment options to you in terms you can understand. There is usually no wait at all in his office. The most I've ever waitied was 5 minutes and that was being squeezed in for an emergency appointment. He is very prompt, and expects you to be as well. Unlike any other doctor I've experienced, Dr. Kaufman takes your financial situation into consideration when necessary. I was equally impressed with his associate, Dr. Zhu. There is one other doctor there, but I have not seen him so I can't comment. As for the staff, Colleen is sometimes a little curt, but nice, and the rest of the staff-Linda, Lisa and Mary- treat you like an old friend. They're all very welcoming and helpful. I don't usually take the time to write reviews, but I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Kaufman and his staff. When you need them, they are there...always reachable, any time of day or night or weekends...and they know what to do to help their patients. Much thanks to all of you if you happen to read this review...and to everyone else: I highly recommended Dr. Kaufman, and I would not give this recommendation to anyone who didn't deserve it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Fantastic Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman is a wonderful physician who explains your medical diagnosis/plan of care in a way that it is very clear and easy to understand. He is very knowledgable and caring. The office staff is also wonderful and the wait time is less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been under Dr. Kaufman's care for over 12 years. He is a caring and humane Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
lawyer
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor and the other Doctors that worked there, were not that good at all. I was told that they were the the best, but not true at all. The doctor was in a hurry and did not really talk to me at all, not professional. Also his Office staff, and Nurses were not nice at all. They were all very nasty.Only Plus was a clean office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darren Kaufman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Rosario Romano

43 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Xiaolei Zhu

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claudio Martincic

22 years experience

4.1 of 5