The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Miter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Miter?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Dr. Darren Miter Fort Myers, Fl

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Dr. Miter performed surgery on my to drain an abscess from my colon due to a severe attack of Diverticulitis. He was fantastic in every way. Thank you Dr. Miter

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Very personable and professional doctor. He performed a right hemi colectomy to remove blockage. As I remember this included removing approximately 1' of intestine, appendix, and a third of my colon. Amazing how he could have done all this complex surgery through such a small incision. My wife, a very experienced RN, recommended him as "the best" surgeon in the area. When mentioning his name to others I was amazed at how many people knew him, trusted him, and respected him as not just a competent surgeon but a fine person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Miter saved my life!

Posted on February 19th, 2012

I was admitted to the er for gallstones and had to have emergency surgery to remove my gallbladder and Dr. Miter was my surgeon. It was my first surgery and I was already dealing with chronic illness prior to needing my gallbladder taken out so I was really nervous but Dr. Miter was extremely competent and treated me like a human being instead of a piece of paper. Also it looked as though my surgical incisions had been performed by a plastic surgeon. Dr. Miter was very empathetic about my discomfort after the surgery and spent time answering any questions I had. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2011

I was introduced to Dr. Miter via consult during my stay at Lee Memorial Health Park Hospital after I was diagnosed with gallstones and an infected gallbladder which needed to be removed. He explained everything thoroughly and was very compassionate before and after my surgery. He did an amazing job on my laparoscopic cholecystectomy and I'm recovering very fast. If you have to have surgery, I would definitely recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankyou for taking care of me .

Posted on October 20th, 2010

I want to thankyou for getting me out of all the pain i was in . You have done a procedure on me before it was because of this relationship i knew i was in perfect hands . You are very caring and compassionate . I would recommend to all my friends needing a surgeon that they come to .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Miter is awesome!

Posted on November 20th, 2009

Dr. Miter is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. Setting appointments was easy. His staff was great. They were very knowledgeable and incredibly kind and helpful, especially Diana and Stephanie. Throughout my treatment Dr. Miter and his staff went beyond what I ever expected. Finally, Dr. Miter did a great job. The operation was a success.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernia Repair October 2008

Posted on November 5th, 2008

Dr Miter repaired a hernia laporoscaply. He did a wonderful job explaining the entire procedure and what I should expect. I did anticipate pain at the surgical sites and from the patch that was inserted, but I was amazed to find that I was pain free including the day of surgery. There were no sutures to remove and the incision sites are very small. I highly recommend Dr. Miter to anyone needed his surgical expertise. He is very careful and precise in his surgery--and that is just what you would want.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Miter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.