Dr. Darren Morris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disrespectful of womens' issues!!! Pick another
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Best Primary Care Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a bit of health anxiety (to say the least) and Dr. Morris has been extremely patient with me. He has been spot on about everything and he makes it known when something is wrong. He doesn't just brush everything off because of my health anxiety like most doctors would do - he listens and tells me if I'm right or wrong (usually wrong). He doesn't rush you out of the office either like most doctors do - he takes time to make sure everything is addressed. The office staff is great as well. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Worst experience with a doctor I've ever had!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is terribly rude and obnoxious. He acted like he was annoyed that he had to see me, as if I was wasting his time. He treated me (a cancer patient) with no respect. He even said several times during my appointment that I should "get another doctor" because his "license is on the line" what does that even mean? I was mortified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morris is a phenomenal doctor. He is caring and takes his time with his patients. I have been seeing Dr. Morris for 5 years and wouldn't think about switching Dr.'s. If he moves I will definitely follow him! I recommend him for any good or bad health issues you may have. He will always find a way to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
New patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is horrible. He did not listen to a word I said. I explained what a doctor had once told me and he just threw his years of experience at my face. He did not even make eye contact with me throughout the entire visit. I will never recommend him to anyone else. Please stay clear of this man. Also, the nurse never shut the door to any of the rooms. I could hear every conversation with all of the patients. The nurse weighed me in front of other patients. Privacy here is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Dr Darren Morris is incompetent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Morris to be incompetent. He does not do proper analysis and misdiagnoses without care for the patient. Stay clear of this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice, accurate, and not too bad on the eyes either!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Two appointments
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had two appointments with Dr. Morris, and while it's hard to rate someone after barely knowing them, my first impression is to say that I think he's a good doctor. He definitely seems interested in my health and working with me to resolve my issues. He does not rush me out the door to get to his next appt which was nice.This has been the standard care I've received from other doctors that are part of Florida Med. Clinic too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darren Morris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Wolfe

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amir Shirmohammad

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Eldridge

12 years experience

3.3 of 5