Overall Review

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Payne is an excellent Dr would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Cataract surgery with Dr Payne and everything went great and my vision is wonderful. I would highly recommend Dr Payne and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2014
Great Doctor
Excellent Doctor! He really took time to answer all my questions. His staff is very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am diabetic went to Dr. Payne for a checkup at the suggestion of my endocrinologist. I was given a thorough eye exam and he told me I have the start of cataracts in both eyes, but surgery is not needed at this time. He seemed to be willing to spend the time needed to get a good diagnosis of my condition. I saw no evidence of rudeness or incompetence as some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the best doctor in the area!! His staff is amazing and works very well together. He is by far more than just an eye doctor and he cares about my overall health. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family and even strangers!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
BEST EYE Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Payne was so kind. I needed cataract surgery and was very afraid. He and his staff were wonderful and helped me through the whole process. I can see so well now. Thank you Dr. Payne!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Payne helped me so much. He took out my cataracts. Now I can see great. He is so kind. His staff was just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Bad place did not follow through with what was told to my wife by cris got wrong glasses made took over 2 weeks to get right glasses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Diagnosis of Tumor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having some problems with my right eye, I scheduled an appt. with Dr. Payne. He told me I had unusual pressure on my optic nerve and then scheduled a MRI stat. The results showded a tumor involving the brain and optic nerve. I then had radiation @ Shands in Gainsville. If not for his early diagnosis and action the tumor would have grown to a life shortening degree. I would highly recommend him and the courteous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2008
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The worst doctor's visit I've ever had. Mind-bogglingly rude and insulting when I was sick and in pain. Advice: Don't go if you're a valid medical emergency. Advertises heavily in the local area for laser-based corrective surgeries and apparently finds you an annoyance if you're there for medical care as opposed to a candidate for a $4000 procedure for a few minutes of work. Sent me 130 miles away to see a specialist because there "wasn't one in the local area," or so he said. There was and thankfully, I find out about that and started seeing him, but only after spending serious $ on travel and motel expenses to get medical care out of town, inconveniencing family & friends, and using up all of my sick and personal leave at work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darren Payne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Robinson

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Irene Ludwig

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Zsolt Bansagi

16 years experience

4.8 of 5