The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Pollock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Pollock?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

No bedside manner

While I assume he is a good doctor, his bedside manner is completely lacking. Communication is often difficult and hard to understand. I always felt like I was on my own, even after 2 major surgeries. When calling to speak with his assistant, she often was silent until you finally had to ask if she was still on the line with you. There were large silent gaps in the phone calls. Very strange.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Current Patient

He is a unique doctor, very detailed, kind compassionate and most of all caring for his patients with such polite manner. He is excellent listener, never thinks that any question for him by his patient is no value. He tackles it so well. I trust this doctor with my life and well being. I highly recommend him. He makes time for his patients and there is times where he calls his patients directly to discuss concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

You Need a Colon/Rectal Surgeon Try DR. Pollock

From the first time I was diagnosed with cancer and met this doctor, I was extremely pleased with the way he handled my problems. He was not just my doctor but I could put all my worries in his hands. About 2 weeks ago he sat me down and explained to me all the steps he needs to take to get remove my cancer in his office. I asked him queries and he was never the kind of doctor who gave me a run around the bushes. He was very straight forward in explaining and answering questions. He is gentle voice comfort when one is scared. I told him doctor we know I have a major problem and I am putting my life in your hands and I trust you will take good care of it. That's exactly what he did. He held my hand and crossed that river with me. He has excellent manners and very kind. This is my very own experience and I say Thank You Dr. Pollock for being my hero.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Executive Secretary

Dr. Pollock did colon surgery on me in 2004. I had stage 3 cancer. I could not have asked for a better surgeon and his bedside manner could not have been any better. He also kept my original doctors informed of my care, which made me not have to explain what was going on. Thanks to that original surgery I survived and I am doing great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

RN

This is one great physician. I was his patient for 4 years, in Houston , texas. When i thought i was going to give up , he gave me support, and encouragment. He is a great surgeon, skilled at all he does. I would put my full trust in what he says and does.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Pollock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Shahzad Zafar

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Andrew Precht

    Dr. Andrew Precht

    General Surgery, Transplant Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Erik Torgerson

    Dr. Erik Torgerson

    Urology, General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23