ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darren Schuhmacher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Schuhmacher?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darren Schuhmacher?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Empathetic and Knowledgeable

He is the best! You will not find a more devoted pain physician! Dr. Schuhmacher took care of my father when he had an acute back injury and had just relocated to Texas. We were so impressed with his knowledge and compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Consitantly pleased with treatment

I have been a patient of Dr. Schumacher two times and have been very pleased with the outcome of the treatments each time. My back pain is totally gone and I am able to continue with all my activities with no problems what so ever! I was treated by Dr. Schumacher and his entire staff with utmost courtesy and respect! I have had always Dr. Schumacher was extremely patient and superb listener during the interview. I would recomend him to any patient suffering from chronic or acute pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Patient

He is very compassionate Doctor. He does not use drugs to treat his patients without very careful review of their medical history. I highly recommend him if you want a progress treatment plan that will help your recover.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Love Dr. Schuhmacher

Dr. Schuhmacher is wonderful. He actually takes the time to listen to your story and determines what he can do to try to help you. While he's great, his office staff is not. I think it may be because they are so busy, but they don't return phone calls and they don't send referrals timely. Sorry, but no excuse for that. Also, I don't love that they aren't clear about your appointment time. They tell you one time, but come to find out they just tell you a time 30 minutes earlier than your actual appointment. The result - you end up waiting forever to make up for patients who can't manage their time and come on time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Dr. Schuhmacher is patient and explains everything in an easy to understand manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

1st visit, caring, educated manner, FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!

Heard good things about He & his staff(very kind, made me feel comfortable), need another MRI, waiting for follow-up call to schedule. Dr. S. was very kind, seemed to ignore MN's b.s. where all of my issues w/my left side were just ignored despite a slipping disc showing. I'm trusting this man to take care of figuring all this out, as I have become nearly bed-ridden. Quite despondent & hoping he can help. Doesn't dole out drugs without answers, trust me, that's responsible. Help, DR. Schumacher...wits end here. Seemed to have good ideas as to all my pain, making sure he knows how to proceed. Been there once & I'd urge a recommendation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

pain gone!

Was a wonderful experience! Came in barely able to walk left walking fine and with in 24 hours was 100% pain free. Wish all Dr's was so good at what they do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Dr. Schuhmacher was very good. He came in before the surgery and introduced himself and then told me how the procedure would go and what I could expect. He asked me if I had any questions. His bedside manner was really good. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Excellent Care

I was having tremendous pain in my hip and leg. I called the office and spoke with Kay the Practice Administrator on Wednesday and she got me in the next day to see Dr. Schuhmacher. Dr Schuhmacher was very compasionate and caring. He treated me with medication, but stated that if I didn't get any relief with that, then the next step would be an injection. I felt like he was very conservative with me. He was very thorough, and took the time to explain so I understood exactly what was going on. The staff was excellent! Since I have been in they have called to see how the medication was working for me. I would recommend them to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Dr Schumacher and his staff are wonderful. I appreciate the time they take to understand my pain and get to know me as a person. They are like family. I feel much better and am more active since I started treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Office staff slow on follow up for insurance approval. Need to stay on top and keep calling. In the past, this has fallen through the cracks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Shirley Collins

I have been a patient of dr Schuhmacher since last summer. I was referred to him by my Nuerosurgeon, Dr Moody. My daughter is also his patient. I have arthritis and she has Reumatoid Arthritis. I saw him first, was in a lot of pain, off work. He has taken excellent care of me. When my daughter was diagnosed, she began seeing him for her pain. We love him. He is always very kind and caring and an excellent Dr. I have the utmost confidence in him. We are continuing to work full time as he continues to manage our pain.If you are in pain, he is the one you want to see.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darren Schuhmacher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temple, TX.

  • Dr. Nick Manitzas

    Anesthesiology

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Stephen Gates

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Andrew McDavid

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    29