ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darrick Alaimo Is this you?
  • 24
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darrick Alaimo?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Great experience

I have been seeing neurologist since I was a young adult . I have never had a pleasant experience before seeing Dr.Alaimo . From speaking with Jen on the phone prior to appointment to having a EMG test with Dr.Alaimo and his PA . They were very easy to talk to with a great personality and sense of humor . They took their time to explain everything and made me feel comfortable in every aspect .I have two grown children and three grandchildren , I would not hesitate but would almost insist if a neurologist was needed they their only option would be to see Dr.Darrick Alaimo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

IF YOU NEED A NEUROLOGIST, THIS IS YOUR MAN!

No one truly "enjoys" needing a doctor, but Dr. Alaimo is one I would highly recommend. He was extremely thorough and spent an exceptional amount of time sorting through my situation. He is an incredibly gentle spirit and explains what he finds clearly. Dr. Alaimo is backed with an incredible staff that makes a visit to this doctor most calming. BRAVO to you all and my sincere thanks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

I am very pleased with the thoroughness of Dr. Alaimo and his PA Sarah. Very pleasant to work with, answers questions (very important to me) and follows up on phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

A truly amazing Dr. Great personality, and sense of humor. I have never been in an office with a better staff. Thank you Dr. Alaimo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Very satisfied

I felt very comfortable that Dr. Alaimo listened to me and performed the indicated tests. I trust his professional opinion. Would recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Sorry but No Dice

I have only had limited experience with Dr. Alaimo and his staff, but I am not about to pay $50 for a missed appointment that was through no fault of my own, other than taking a wrong turn and getting lost. The office ran me ragged about getting a test done, then a follow-up test. This was after trying to jam me up about refilling a prescription that they knew I couldn't just stop taking. He may have his policies but I have mine. Movin' on...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Very Rude Staff

Don't have a dispute with Dr. Alaimo's Office. They will treat you very disrespectfully and then they WILL HANG UP ON YOU!!! 2X. Which leads me to believe that this office is a sham! Get another DR. No one treats a patient as such.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darrick Alaimo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Lancia

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Mick

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Rochester, NY 0.25 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Dinesh Nanavati

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rochester, NY 0.38 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    50