Dr. Darrin Frye MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice West Palm Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. FRYE
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a highly skilled physician who provides the best testosterone replacement therapy, and actually cares about his patients, you should call Dr. Frye. I am a current patient and I am delighted with the results. His staff is prompt, professional, courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Jeff S.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
A professional who listens to what his patients tell him.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frye is the only kind of doctor that will be practicing independently despite ObamaCare. Why? Patients will gladly place payment for excellence in medicine at the level of food, clothing and shelter. He listens, has trained professionals supporting his practice, knows what he can do and does it, has a great sense of humor, is modest about his abilities but confident that when he makes you a promise that he can keep it. His medical training and experience is first rate because the University of Kansas is first rate (regardless of what the liberal-progressives on the coasts think of fly-over country). I had wasted three years and tens of visits to excellent doctors in major medical centers who did not know what I was talking about and simply sent me to another foreigner-US trained doctor who was learning their profession at my expense. This professional is an American who has served his country's military, serves his patients and serves his community.He is the best doctor I have ever seen in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
scam artist!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Need hormone replacement, but can only buy thru their pharmacy. They say in their medical service agreement, "Your prescriptions can be filled at the pharmacy of your choice." It's a lie! He wanted to charge me $1,500 to write out a prescription. I work/live in Singapore and cannot bring anabolics in the country, but can purchase with a prescription. It's a paperwork nightare. Dr Frye is a scam artist. Be careful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Amazing Visit
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
One of the best Dr. Visits I have ever had!!! Dr. Frye was very friendly and he knows his stuff. He has me on the right track after working with my local Doctor for over six months and not getting the results I needed I made the trip to FL. I am so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2009
Most knowledgable doctor in Palm Beach
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor take so much time to find my specific needs and address them in such a manor to help me thoroughly.Dr. Frye has the most rounded knowledge of any doctor I have ever met period. Consider yourself blessed to become a patient of this man and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darrin Frye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.