ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darry Johnson Is this you?
  • 29
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darry Johnson?


46 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Dr. Johnson speaks to patient directly and listens very well. He provides great advice and counsel. Makes one feel great during visit and confident that his analysis is correct.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

The best doctor out there. He truly cares!

I saw Dr. Johnson quite a few times over the past couple years. After seeing quite a few doctors for my many problems, I can say without a doubt he is the best out there! He is very compassionate with a great bedside manner. He works his best to make sure any medication he recommends has minimal side effects and is cost effective for the patient. I wish I could continue to see him. He sets the bar very high!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 7th, 2015

.

I had no problem with dr. Johnson aside from the fact I had a very adverse reaction to the Botox treatment for migraines (extreme furrowed brow). I hope he warns patients he has in the future to not touch/rub the area after treatment and better informs them of potential side effects. The side effects of this treatment caused me significant stress for months. On a positive note, I believe he is a compassionate doctor and he also introduced me to a medication which has helped lessen my migraines substantially.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Awesome and Caring Dr.

Dr.Johnson is the most caring and personable Dr. He takes time with you and answers all of your questions. I feel he is very accurate and takes his practice seriously. After have following him to a couple of offices he has now moved to one that doesn't take my insurance. I went to a different neurologist that was on my insurance and they were a total jerk. I am going back to Dr. Johnson and use my out of network benefits.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

Dr's visit PLEASANT ! Been to many this one is a keeper!!!!

Firstly, This Dr. Saved my life.!!! He is very concerned about you!!!! He asks all pertinent questions, does the tests that are required, and some he feels are needed. The only way I would change Dr.s is if he moved out of state, I died, or something very unfortunate happened. If you need a neurologist this is your man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

pass this doctor

He had no idea what was wrong with me and only wanted me to take a bunch of expensive drugs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

Neurosurgen

Saved my life, and continued to see me , I will never forget this DR.!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Johnson for many years and he is the one who finally helped me conquer my migraines. He is very personable and a joy to visit. He's also helped me with other problems such as dizziness. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darry Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Ahmed El-Gengaihy

    Neurology

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Brandon Woods

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    6
  • Dr. Thomas Habiger

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    38