Dr. Darry Johnson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson speaks to patient directly and listens very well. He provides great advice and counsel. Makes one feel great during visit and confident that his analysis is correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
The best doctor out there. He truly cares!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Johnson quite a few times over the past couple years. After seeing quite a few doctors for my many problems, I can say without a doubt he is the best out there! He is very compassionate with a great bedside manner. He works his best to make sure any medication he recommends has minimal side effects and is cost effective for the patient. I wish I could continue to see him. He sets the bar very high!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no problem with dr. Johnson aside from the fact I had a very adverse reaction to the Botox treatment for migraines (extreme furrowed brow). I hope he warns patients he has in the future to not touch/rub the area after treatment and better informs them of potential side effects. The side effects of this treatment caused me significant stress for months. On a positive note, I believe he is a compassionate doctor and he also introduced me to a medication which has helped lessen my migraines substantially.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Awesome and Caring Dr.
Dr.Johnson is the most caring and personable Dr. He takes time with you and answers all of your questions. I feel he is very accurate and takes his practice seriously. After have following him to a couple of offices he has now moved to one that doesn't take my insurance. I went to a different neurologist that was on my insurance and they were a total jerk. I am going back to Dr. Johnson and use my out of network benefits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Dr's visit PLEASANT ! Been to many this one is a keeper!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Firstly, This Dr. Saved my life.!!! He is very concerned about you!!!! He asks all pertinent questions, does the tests that are required, and some he feels are needed. The only way I would change Dr.s is if he moved out of state, I died, or something very unfortunate happened. If you need a neurologist this is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
pass this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had no idea what was wrong with me and only wanted me to take a bunch of expensive drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
Neurosurgen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life, and continued to see me , I will never forget this DR.!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Johnson for many years and he is the one who finally helped me conquer my migraines. He is very personable and a joy to visit. He's also helped me with other problems such as dizziness. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darry Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Habiger

37 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarita Pal

25 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Varun Monga

be the first to rate this Doctor