The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darryl Appleton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darryl Appleton?

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darryl Appleton?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Great Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Easy to talk to

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Forever Gratefull

My experience with Dr. Appleton has been amazing. Before seeing him, every day was a struggle. My sleeping disorder was taking over my life and I couldn't function in every day life. I was at my wits end and decided to look online for a sleep specialist. I choose Dr. Appleton because of his good reviews and have been truly grateful ever since. He diagnosed my disorder and after months of evaluation, he found the perfect medication to best fit my needs. My life has been completely transformed and I can't thank DR. Appleton enough. I know that my sleeping disorder has no permanent cure but it's such as relief to know that it can be controlled.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Understands complex migraine, cluster headache and it's effects on life

I am in the care of some of the best doctors in Canada right now. I include Dr. Appleton in that description - in fact at the top two of the doctors treating me. Not knowing what to expect as my condition is open to all kinds of medical treatments and interpretations, he put my worries to rest (no pun intended). This doctor knows his stuff, really cares and respects the intelligence of his patience. I was referred to him by another outstanding doctor who is specifically treating my chronic pain, so this just felt like I was part of something comprehensive and I'm in really good hands. Dr. Appleton also has a great sense of humor, which is valued by people in pain - more than most would think. His team is outstanding in every way - considering sleep studies are kind of scary and expose you in ways you have never been before. But you forget all that, and just go with the care these professional people provide. I am grateful for the care I received - and will be going back for another session, probably with my service dog at my side ;)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Dr. Appleton an amazing Doctor and Person

Dr. Appleton is a wonderful doctor and has helped me immensely with my Fibromyalgia and sleep related issues. I can honestly say that had i not found Dr. Appleton I do not know where I would be today. He is worth every penny and if you need help and feel like you are in a hopeless situation I would contact him immediately.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

1st Place on the Top Doc list

I have been seeing Dr. Appleton for a year, during which he improved my quality of life 1000%. He is truly compassionate, caring and understanding. He spends as much time with you as YOU need. His expertise, in many and diverse areas of medicine, is fantastic. Yet he is totally down-to-earth. Speaking with him is like speaking with your best friend. He should serve as the model doctor for the rest of the medical profession.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

If you're not under Dr. Appleton's care then you're simply not receiving the best treatment possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Best. Doctor. Ever.

I love this guy. It took me forever to finally find a psychiatrist I felt comfortable sharing all my personal information with. He genuinely cares about his patients and it shows.He's very sharp and intuitive and I trust his diagnoses are accurate. He's the first psychiatrist I've been to who has actually taken time to get to know me as a person, not just as patient X. I feel confident that he understands my disorders as a subjective problem, unique to my personality. I have no doubt he treats all his patients with the same respect.As for his knowledge on medications and other treatments, he's just as good. He comes right out with all the information on the medications available, which ones would be better or worse for certain disorders, the types of side effects involved, etc. Not only that, he will often reference or cite information from websites and/or books for further research and study.He's by far the most flexible doctor I've encountered in my life. Scheduling is never a problem, and when it comes to any situations at work, school or otherwise he seems open to assist if at all possible.He's a truly special doctor, one who is in the game to really help people. A rare find this day and age!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

excellent doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darryl Appleton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Gail Cooney

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Pain Management, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.14 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Caterina Iapaolo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.25 mi

    27
  • Dr. Ali Malek

    Dr. Ali Malek

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.36 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    21