Dr. Darryl Dirisio MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Albany, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.6)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appt was over an hr late. Arrived early and still waited over an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude and uncaring inaccurate diagnosis long waits for appointments rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my motility! Love this man! I still hike, bike and work hard without pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Dont see him, its a waste of time and money! Least helpful doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't even do an exam himself, completely dismissed my syptoms and MRI images and report. Diagnosed a code that had nothing to do with my symptoms. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most compassionate and brilliant doctor I could have ever wanted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
patient, presurgical
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First let me say I've read various reviews, but have also personally interviewed many of Dr.D's patients over 8 years working for a research firm that followed up with Albany Med's patients post surgery. I can say the majority loved him. The ex Dean of Alb Medical College refered me to him for monitoring and eventual surgery to three cervical verterbre. While Alb Meds Nuerosciences Institute is very busy and occasionally the wait is 15-25 minutes it's becausetjey are very tjorough and deal with some very complicated patient issues. Dr.Dirisio and all the staff have been very attentive and thorough with me. The Dr himself is a very kind person. I am likely having very complex and dangerous surgery in the near future and am confident things will go well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
lower lumbar fushion
I had a car accident and was put on a lot of meds dr drizio saved my life 11 years later my fushion is still in tact now I live in another area and have to get a second neck fushion I wish I could get his advice again I can only hope this doctor does right by me like he did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
The Worst
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never, EVER had a visit with a doctor who was so inappropriate. I heard him complaining about his schedule to someone while i was in the exam room. Came in and was very matter of fact, seemed to really care less. I went to see him as a second opinion. He did little else but trash talk the doctor who diagnosed me. In the end he said he would so the same surgery, but do it better. He did nothing but make me feel upset. Office was hectic and not very clean. Maybe he was just having a bad day, but I went to back to my first doctor. I thought he was unprofessional.

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Don't waste your time
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office sucked. Waited forever in waiting room. Then he was only in to see me for about 3 minutes. His PA came in a took all my info before he came in. Dr. Dirisio was very rude. Basically told me he didn't feel like doing back surgery on me because some people don't tolerate it well. He said that there was something that could be done to fix my problem but I needed to be pro active and ride a bike. I feel he blew me off because I am over weight. When I say over weight I don't mean by a lot, maybe 20- 25lbs. I would like to know how someone is suppose to just ride a bike when on most days I can barely walk. Also I might be able to exercise more if I didn't have all this pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Disappointing
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I titled my review patient #123 because I felt like just another patient with a file # to this doctor. Not only will I never see him again, I wouldn't recommend him and even question his abilities. He didn't ask any appropriate questions and asked if my pain was related to a lawsuit. He was totally inappropriate and his conduct was unbecoming for a physician at a teaching hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 8th, 2011
I guess excellence takes time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DiRisio is outstanding at diagnosis and treatment. However, the waiting time when you come in for your appt is terrible. I have waited almost 2 hours on each of my last 2 visits. Also, his assistant frequently did not return my calls and it is difficult to get a timely appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2008
The best in the business
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for anyone better knows his stuff and is right on target.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darryl Dirisio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.