Dr. Darryl Johnson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Johnson the first time because I was having a miscarriage. I was very impressed by his bedside manner and asked how I was doing right away. We decided to stay with him when we got pregnant again a couple months later. I'm currently 8 months and I've had to be monitored two times already. Both times he was off (out of the hospital) and he came in to check on me. He didn't make me feel bad for coming in when it was just severe round ligament pain and said that it was a good thing I did come in. I look forward to seeing how my delivery goes with him. So far, very satisfied. His staff is very pleasant as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely loved Dr Johnson. He was wonderful throughout all my pregnancies. He trusted in me that I knew my body during labor & delivery. I'm so sad he moved and is no longer in my area. It's going to be hard to find a new Dr to live up to his expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
This Doctor is FABULOUS! Delivered both of my daughters! LOVE him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made sure to answer all my questions in layman terms and even showed me what my diagnosis looked like in drawings. I needed to get a hysterectomy and he did a wonderful job of explaining how he was going to perform it. He was always cheerful when I saw him, which put me at ease. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Occasionally treated my questions as if they were attacks against his better knowledge, but overall great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind. Treated me well and explained things clearly. I do know I wouldn't go to anyone else if pregnant again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Great Dr. & Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Him and his staff are very friendly and easy to talk to! Would def. recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr Johnson about pain I was having. He told me I would have to have a hysterectomy. However told me that I would need to have 2 procedures done to make sure this is what I was going to need. They never told me that I would be charged 2 times. Then about 5 mos later I received a notice from a collection company saying I owed them $900. I was in total shock. I had never received a bill from them and then this. Very disappointed, I had been a patient of Dr Johnson's for 13 years. I have since moved on to another doctor and very happy. Also I do not get lied to or scammed out of money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darryl Johnson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hutchinson, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Emily Zoulek

8 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristina Mccaughtry

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Johnson

19 years experience

3.4 of 5