Dr. Darryl Longee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes the best doctor my kids have seen. My kids love him and I think hes just awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained everything to me. Very nice personality ,made my son feel calm since doesn't really doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. longee so far has been the best pedi Ive had for my daughter.. clinic he was was not that good but he was a great doc..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
SO IMPRESSED!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE DOCTOR ACTUALLY LISTENED TO MY SON, AND WHEN I VOICED MY CONCERNS, THEY WEREN'T BRUSHED OFF. THE NURSE PRAC., AS WELL AS THE DOCTOR BOTH TOOK THE TIME TO HEAR WHY I WAS CONCERNED, AND THEN EXPRESSED THEIR CONCERNS, ALL WITHOUT MAKING ME FEEL LIKE WE WERE LESS BECAUSE WE GET STATE ASSISTED HEALTHCARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Great Dr .
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Longee always answered all of my questions and never made me feel like I was asking dumb questions. He always took his time and was really great with my children. My children loved him and he is by far the best doctor I have ever taken my children to see. Unfortunately he is no longer with the medical group my kids were going to. My 3 year old has been seeing him since he was born so I feel really bad that I have to find a new Dr. because I can not locate Dr. Longee and the medical group would not release any information. I'm really dreading taking my children to another Dr. I hope he resurfaces soon so I can move my children to whatever new practice he went to if he didn't move out of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the way Dr. Longee takes his time w/my children he's never rushing to see his next pt and he's very gentle & soft spoken with the children which is awesome because this puts them at ease. He's very attentive in when I'm speaking about my concerns and always puts my mind @ ease. The ofc @ this location isn't as neat or clean as i'd wish but it's worth going because good doctors are hard to find...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
very rude staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor is very good, if you can get in to see him ! I have twins I have sat i his office for 2-3 hours the babies are fussy and I am on time for my visit, I understand some mds get behind schedule, but this is ridiculous, our children are precious and they should be treated with dignity The staff doesnt care so stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Longee is a great and professional doctor. My kids love him and he answers all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he did not help my child when she was seizing, therefore causing swelling and brain to bleed. Which assist her going into a coma and then passing the following day. He did not give me the results of her CT scan that was done on 3rd of the month until 23rd. After asking for them at least twice a week. Which delay us in getting her to another hospital..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Trust your child with Dr. Longee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Longee treated my son for BiPhenotypic Lymphoma for about 1 1/2 years. Unfortunately, my boy did not make it, but Dr. Longee kept him with us longer than Cory was supposed to live. Dr. Longees compassion and care towards Cory made every part of this horrible journey easier. We felt like Cory was his only patient. After Cory died 5 years ago, we asked Dr. Longee to speak at Cory's funeral. His words and previous care and bond with my beautiful son stay with me to this day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darryl Longee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Rosalio Jalomo

36 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tania Hernandez

12 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Martin

37 years experience

4.7 of 5