ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darryl Peterson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darryl Peterson?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darryl Peterson?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
30.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

patient
Wait time
5 minutes

2.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Always sleeping

My experience with Doctor Peterson is that he kept nodding out and couldn't keep his eyes open during my 2 visits. I wouldn't trust him doing my surgery

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Poor record keeping

Dr Peterson helped with broken finger, he was nice, but his staff was not professional. 4 years after the visit we lived in the same location the entire time, we received notice that we owed several hundred dollars, called them twice to request a statement with explanation of account activity, never received then reported to credit bureaus without notice??

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

He looked high!

He could barley keep his eyes open!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

UNDER THE INFLUENCE

I was referred to this doctor by OLOL. Dr. Peterson's staff was very friendly yet they were talking about personal matters in front of my son and I which I find very unprofessional. When Dr. Peterson walked in the room, he was a very cold man. I noticed something was wrong with him. As he was putting my son's cast on his arm, I noticed Dr. Peterson's eyes were very low and his eye brows raised really high as if he were trying to hold his eyes open...Then he started closing them and would catch himself fading out and pop his head back up real quick. At the end of the visit his speech was very slurred. It was very disturbing to watch. I would NEVER let him operate on my child or myself. I could understand how doctors might be tired from time to time, but this wasn't him being tired. He was definitely under the influence of a mind altering drug.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Educational Consultant

My overall experience was excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Almost lost my leg because of Dr. Peterson

13 surgeries and almost losing my leg for no reason other than he was using me as a guinea pig.I have a lawsuit pending against him along with the other five or six people who I now am finding out after reviewing court records..and thats just in the last 8 or 9 yrsPlease STAY AWAY FROM HIM!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2010

Wouldn't recommend Darryl Peterson to operate on my dog

After having problems following a knee surgery he was not very responsive to getting another opinion about the problems until I got very nasty. After dealing with a neurologist my neurologist was very opinion to a second opinion, got the surgery reports to send to another neurologist. I found that Peterson had used a tourniquet for 5 hours out of 8 during his surgery which was the cause of the nerve damage. The bottom line is that the use of a tourniquet for that long is not recommended, and the nerve damage is permanent. I have not been able to work since the surgery due to spasms and cramping below the spot that the tourniquet was used. BE FOR WARNED, DO NOT USE PETERSON FOR KNEE SURGERY.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2008

very good diagnosis.

nice and very good would highly recommend !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darryl Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Latteier

    Dr. Michael Latteier

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    15
  • Dr. Karston Carr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    9
  • Dr. Joseph Scoggin

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    26