ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darryl Peterson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
30.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darryl Peterson?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

patient

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Always sleeping

Posted on June 13th, 2016

My experience with Doctor Peterson is that he kept nodding out and couldn't keep his eyes open during my 2 visits. I wouldn't trust him doing my surgery

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor record keeping

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Dr Peterson helped with broken finger, he was nice, but his staff was not professional. 4 years after the visit we lived in the same location the entire time, we received notice that we owed several hundred dollars, called them twice to request a statement with explanation of account activity, never received then reported to credit bureaus without notice??

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He looked high!

Posted on June 4th, 2013

He could barley keep his eyes open!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNDER THE INFLUENCE

Posted on October 19th, 2012

I was referred to this doctor by OLOL. Dr. Peterson's staff was very friendly yet they were talking about personal matters in front of my son and I which I find very unprofessional. When Dr. Peterson walked in the room, he was a very cold man. I noticed something was wrong with him. As he was putting my son's cast on his arm, I noticed Dr. Peterson's eyes were very low and his eye brows raised really high as if he were trying to hold his eyes open...Then he started closing them and would catch himself fading out and pop his head back up real quick. At the end of the visit his speech was very slurred. It was very disturbing to watch. I would NEVER let him operate on my child or myself. I could understand how doctors might be tired from time to time, but this wasn't him being tired. He was definitely under the influence of a mind altering drug.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Educational Consultant

Posted on December 30th, 2010

My overall experience was excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Almost lost my leg because of Dr. Peterson

Posted on May 19th, 2010

13 surgeries and almost losing my leg for no reason other than he was using me as a guinea pig.I have a lawsuit pending against him along with the other five or six people who I now am finding out after reviewing court records..and thats just in the last 8 or 9 yrsPlease STAY AWAY FROM HIM!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't recommend Darryl Peterson to operate on my dog

Posted on May 16th, 2010

After having problems following a knee surgery he was not very responsive to getting another opinion about the problems until I got very nasty. After dealing with a neurologist my neurologist was very opinion to a second opinion, got the surgery reports to send to another neurologist. I found that Peterson had used a tourniquet for 5 hours out of 8 during his surgery which was the cause of the nerve damage. The bottom line is that the use of a tourniquet for that long is not recommended, and the nerve damage is permanent. I have not been able to work since the surgery due to spasms and cramping below the spot that the tourniquet was used. BE FOR WARNED, DO NOT USE PETERSON FOR KNEE SURGERY.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good diagnosis.

Posted on November 21st, 2008

nice and very good would highly recommend !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darryl Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.