Dr. Darryl Peterson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Always sleeping
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Doctor Peterson is that he kept nodding out and couldn't keep his eyes open during my 2 visits. I wouldn't trust him doing my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Poor record keeping
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peterson helped with broken finger, he was nice, but his staff was not professional. 4 years after the visit we lived in the same location the entire time, we received notice that we owed several hundred dollars, called them twice to request a statement with explanation of account activity, never received then reported to credit bureaus without notice??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
He looked high!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He could barley keep his eyes open!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
UNDER THE INFLUENCE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to this doctor by OLOL. Dr. Peterson's staff was very friendly yet they were talking about personal matters in front of my son and I which I find very unprofessional. When Dr. Peterson walked in the room, he was a very cold man. I noticed something was wrong with him. As he was putting my son's cast on his arm, I noticed Dr. Peterson's eyes were very low and his eye brows raised really high as if he were trying to hold his eyes open...Then he started closing them and would catch himself fading out and pop his head back up real quick. At the end of the visit his speech was very slurred. It was very disturbing to watch. I would NEVER let him operate on my child or myself. I could understand how doctors might be tired from time to time, but this wasn't him being tired. He was definitely under the influence of a mind altering drug.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Educational Consultant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Almost lost my leg because of Dr. Peterson
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
13 surgeries and almost losing my leg for no reason other than he was using me as a guinea pig.I have a lawsuit pending against him along with the other five or six people who I now am finding out after reviewing court records..and thats just in the last 8 or 9 yrsPlease STAY AWAY FROM HIM!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Wouldn't recommend Darryl Peterson to operate on my dog
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having problems following a knee surgery he was not very responsive to getting another opinion about the problems until I got very nasty. After dealing with a neurologist my neurologist was very opinion to a second opinion, got the surgery reports to send to another neurologist. I found that Peterson had used a tourniquet for 5 hours out of 8 during his surgery which was the cause of the nerve damage. The bottom line is that the use of a tourniquet for that long is not recommended, and the nerve damage is permanent. I have not been able to work since the surgery due to spasms and cramping below the spot that the tourniquet was used. BE FOR WARNED, DO NOT USE PETERSON FOR KNEE SURGERY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
very good diagnosis.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
nice and very good would highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darryl Peterson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. John Duggan

41 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Aschenbrener

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Crothers

45 years experience

3.9 of 5