Darryl S Weiss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Beware!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to doctor Weiss for about 3 years. Initially, he was helpful. I went to him to have minor procedures, removing moles and skin tags. I had a abnormal mole, so they had to go back and remove extra skin. He cut a chunk out of my back that looks terrible. He seemed rushed during the follow up and made a comment about how it didn't heal how he would have liked, but that happens... It has been a year since the procedure and it still hasn't healed well. If you value your body and appearance I would avoid him at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch dermatologist. Great staff and overall excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Outstanding experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been to many other doctors who misdiagnosed my skin condition I was extremely impressed by the professionalism and bedside manner of Dr Weiss. He figured out almost immediately what was wrong and prescribed a treatment plan which improved my condition dramatically. I have sent several colleagues to see him and all have been equally impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my highest recommendation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite possibly the worst doctor I've ever been to. Didn't give me time to explain my problem and immediately prescribed me something to get me out of the office. Don't waste your time or money, he doesn't care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
was in and out of the office b/f I could ask a thing..will not go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Felt rushed in and rushed out
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. W seemed in a rush to get me out of the office. He made a cursory, compliant-specific examination of me, and said of my skin condition, "It looks like. . ." Also, he did not know if the medication he prescribed was contraindicated by my other medications. This did not inspire much confidence. He did not attempt to establish rapport, seem interested in my situation, or speak unless spoken to or asked a direct question. I would never, never return to this man. The best thing about him was I got an appointment on the day I called. Now I know why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A no-nonsense doctor with great hands for minor surgery. Explined my condition and treatment clearly without unnecessary ifs and buts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No