ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darshana Dadhania Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darshana Dadhania?


18 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

No common sense

She might be book smart but has no common sense.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Sleepless in Manhattan?

Doctor D seemed distracted and kept asking the same questions. Not sure if she was having a bad day.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Which doctor will show up?

Read good and bad reviews on this doctor and was worried which personality was going to show up. She was OK but she wasn't all warm and fuzzy. I need a doc who can hold my hands.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

Disappointed

This doctor wouldn't let me tell her my story. Kept interrupting and made me really frustrated.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 1st, 2014

Misleading info

Hello. She does not speak Mandarin, Cantonese, Romanian, Russian, or Korean.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

Indifferent and uncaring

I don't know if she was having a bad day when I saw her, but she seemed her mind was somewhere else. She had me repeat my questions several times and at one point I wanted to say "doctor, are you feeling OK?" I had a list of questions to ask her about kidney transplant and when I took out my paper with the questions, she had a look of disgust. I was hoping to meet a doctor who really cared about her patients. She was not it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Nightmare!

She shows no concern for the well being of her patients. She instructed me to take all my medications together and when I started getting a bunch of serious reactions, I spoke to my pharmacist who told me that it was a miracle that I was still alive and he instructed me on the correct way of taking them. She ignores all my questions and gets very angry when I keep asking her to please answer my questions. Sometimes, she makes a face and walks away while I am talking to her. She makes me feel like a piece of garbage and i always end up crying all the way back home. I cringe every time i have an appointment with her because she makes me feel so depressed. She has no patience!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

If I could give no star, I would have!

This middle-aged doctor seems to think that I have all the time in the world. She is at times condescending and don't like her bedside manner. That's why I am going to switch to another doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Dr Dadhania took the extra time to discuss my options when reviewing the diagnosis. I thought she was extremely patient - especially when she was answering the many different questions that my family was asking. I felt like I could trust her recommendations.

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

I found Dr. Dadhania to be very professional and dedicated to her professions. More doctors should look to have this kind of care for medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Dadhania's First Priority IS Dr. Dadhania!

If Dr. Dadhania actually made an effort, Dr. Dadhania might be worth your time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Stay away from her. Nightmare doctor. Bad attitude towards patients. Cornell's moto is patients first, but if you take her as a doctor, research comes first. You will be in a billion medications that you don't even need them. Cost of your medication it's not her problem, your time is not important to her because she holds so many positions and her time is important, she thinks that "patients have lots of time"If she was a good doctor she should focus on herself before she get's heart attack- OVERWEIGHT

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darshana Dadhania is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Chiti Parikh

    Dr. Chiti Parikh

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Brian Eiss

    Dr. Brian Eiss

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    7
  • Dr. Heather Cereste

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12