Dr. Darshana Dadhania MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
No common sense
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She might be book smart but has no common sense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Sleepless in Manhattan?
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor D seemed distracted and kept asking the same questions. Not sure if she was having a bad day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Which doctor will show up?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read good and bad reviews on this doctor and was worried which personality was going to show up. She was OK but she wasn't all warm and fuzzy. I need a doc who can hold my hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Disappointed
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor wouldn't let me tell her my story. Kept interrupting and made me really frustrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Misleading info
Hello. She does not speak Mandarin, Cantonese, Romanian, Russian, or Korean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2014
Indifferent and uncaring
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know if she was having a bad day when I saw her, but she seemed her mind was somewhere else. She had me repeat my questions several times and at one point I wanted to say "doctor, are you feeling OK?" I had a list of questions to ask her about kidney transplant and when I took out my paper with the questions, she had a look of disgust. I was hoping to meet a doctor who really cared about her patients. She was not it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Nightmare!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She shows no concern for the well being of her patients. She instructed me to take all my medications together and when I started getting a bunch of serious reactions, I spoke to my pharmacist who told me that it was a miracle that I was still alive and he instructed me on the correct way of taking them. She ignores all my questions and gets very angry when I keep asking her to please answer my questions. Sometimes, she makes a face and walks away while I am talking to her. She makes me feel like a piece of garbage and i always end up crying all the way back home. I cringe every time i have an appointment with her because she makes me feel so depressed. She has no patience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
If I could give no star, I would have!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This middle-aged doctor seems to think that I have all the time in the world. She is at times condescending and don't like her bedside manner. That's why I am going to switch to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Dadhania took the extra time to discuss my options when reviewing the diagnosis. I thought she was extremely patient - especially when she was answering the many different questions that my family was asking. I felt like I could trust her recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Dadhania to be very professional and dedicated to her professions. More doctors should look to have this kind of care for medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Dadhania's First Priority IS Dr. Dadhania!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If Dr. Dadhania actually made an effort, Dr. Dadhania might be worth your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from her. Nightmare doctor. Bad attitude towards patients. Cornell's moto is patients first, but if you take her as a doctor, research comes first. You will be in a billion medications that you don't even need them. Cost of your medication it's not her problem, your time is not important to her because she holds so many positions and her time is important, she thinks that "patients have lots of time"If she was a good doctor she should focus on herself before she get's heart attack- OVERWEIGHT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darshana Dadhania, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Salvatore Cilmi

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neal Flomenbaum

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shing-Chiu Wong

32 years experience

5.0 of 5