Dr. Darshana Desai MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 44.5 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Not to visit her
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited her in 1999 as follow up surgery advise by my TN Doctor as I moved to NJ bec of job. Newly married but she failed to advise about fertility help that we wanted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Horrible Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Office staff is pathetic , there is more than 1.5 hr wait for each visit and because of this I wanted to change my OBYGN and went to their office to get my previous reports after duly filling & faxing the form 5 days well in advance and after speaking to the front office lady and taking a suitable slot . There was again 30 mins wait , just to collect reports which should have been ready . The front desk was printing them page page after I reached there and to top it all she was asking me to pay $1 per page for each report !!! I was being asked to pay for MY OWN REPORTS which comes to the doctor directly as per norms and I have no access to maintain a record of my sort... Had I lost information and was being charged , would make sense !! But being charged for my own information was a simply acceptable. Will Say Lousy office management and very unfriendly and uncooperative office staff !! The front desk lady is arrogant , manner less female . The Doctor is unapproachable with speaking to her !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Horrible staff
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
About the experience below, either the doctor has not been receiving the messages or knows about this but does not care.I have had an extremely frustrating experience with the staff.I would have given negative stars if it were possible. Been trying to get an appointment for IUD for 3 months now(IUD expired in Jan). They first ask you to call on '1st day of cycle' to make an appt for the 5th day or so of the cycle, however when you call they either don't have an IUD in stock or no appointments open. Staff is not courteous and do not let you get through to speak to the doctor. They say they'll call you back and let you know about availability but never do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
She want only copay
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not professional at all . I went to their office for annual visit waiting time was 1 1/2 hour .According to my insurance I do not have any copay for that visit but when she came to room she found out that i have not pay the copay. She left me undress in room and went to talk to her billing department .Before seeing me she wanted to get the payment . Now i have changed my gyne ...........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Poor staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Darshana Desai is nice but the staff are very rude. They think themselves as they own the place but don't how to speak in English. I left that doctor just because of the lady who was sitting on front desk which would annoy me whenever I used to visit there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Poor Call back
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whenever we had a problem and paged for the doctors,We never hear back from her.Also the Staff is very slow in responding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unfriendly office staff

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Totally money oriented. Long waiting time and very less personal care.....Go on your own risk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Dr Darshana is always in a hurry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
No Good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Darshana Desai, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.