ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darshana Desai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darshana Desai?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darshana Desai?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44.5 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Not to visit her

I visited her in 1999 as follow up surgery advise by my TN Doctor as I moved to NJ bec of job. Newly married but she failed to advise about fertility help that we wanted.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Horrible Experience

The Office staff is pathetic , there is more than 1.5 hr wait for each visit and because of this I wanted to change my OBYGN and went to their office to get my previous reports after duly filling & faxing the form 5 days well in advance and after speaking to the front office lady and taking a suitable slot . There was again 30 mins wait , just to collect reports which should have been ready . The front desk was printing them page page after I reached there and to top it all she was asking me to pay $1 per page for each report !!! I was being asked to pay for MY OWN REPORTS which comes to the doctor directly as per norms and I have no access to maintain a record of my sort... Had I lost information and was being charged , would make sense !! But being charged for my own information was a simply acceptable. Will Say Lousy office management and very unfriendly and uncooperative office staff !! The front desk lady is arrogant , manner less female . The Doctor is unapproachable with speaking to her !

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Horrible staff

About the experience below, either the doctor has not been receiving the messages or knows about this but does not care.I have had an extremely frustrating experience with the staff.I would have given negative stars if it were possible. Been trying to get an appointment for IUD for 3 months now(IUD expired in Jan). They first ask you to call on '1st day of cycle' to make an appt for the 5th day or so of the cycle, however when you call they either don't have an IUD in stock or no appointments open. Staff is not courteous and do not let you get through to speak to the doctor. They say they'll call you back and let you know about availability but never do.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

She want only copay

She is not professional at all . I went to their office for annual visit waiting time was 1 1/2 hour .According to my insurance I do not have any copay for that visit but when she came to room she found out that i have not pay the copay. She left me undress in room and went to talk to her billing department .Before seeing me she wanted to get the payment . Now i have changed my gyne ...........

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Poor staff

Dr. Darshana Desai is nice but the staff are very rude. They think themselves as they own the place but don't how to speak in English. I left that doctor just because of the lady who was sitting on front desk which would annoy me whenever I used to visit there.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Poor Call back

Whenever we had a problem and paged for the doctors,We never hear back from her.Also the Staff is very slow in responding.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

Very unfriendly office staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

Totally money oriented. Long waiting time and very less personal care.....Go on your own risk

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

Dr Darshana is always in a hurry

No Good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darshana Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Myrna Guerra-Deluna

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    South Plainfield, NJ 0.16 mi

    2.6
    (20)
    41
  • Dr. Meeta Kashyap

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecologic Oncology, Gynecology

    South Plainfield, NJ 0.20 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Tabassum Sabzwari

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Edison, NJ 0.31 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    8