ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darshankumar Dave Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darshankumar Dave?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

I actually saw Dr. Dave 3 times, once in the ER and twice in office. All other times have been with a different assistant. Not clear with tests to be done. Test results are not explained. Tests ordered are not complete. He told me he was ordering an MRI of my brain and neck ~ when arrived for the MRI was told it was only of my brain. I would have to have another order for neck. My last visit with him he was rude and threatening. I was trying to get answers to what is wrong. Told me he had said it was only arthritis and I would have to learn to live with it. That was a first. I walk around like I am in a pin ball machine. When I continued to ask questions about treatment he threatened to have my driver license taken from me. Since I suffer with vertigo 24 hours a day I am not able to drive. I am seeking a second opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Very incompetent and rude has been treating my mother two months ago she suffered a stroke which has triggered seizures, everyday she gets worse than the day before he acts like he is too busy or it is beneath him to answer your questions and when I said I would like her to have a second opinion he got a major attitude and became rude.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

He has no bedside manner and will keep scheduling follow up visits for no treatment, other than to bill your insurance. He does not show any sympathy and does not listen well. He is hard to understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

very rude

This doctor is very rude and isn't professional at all. He has poor bedside manners and he misdiagnosed my condition by a mile. Don't waste your time on this man, go to someone who can help you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Great Doctor

He saved my life. My symptoms were confusing and i was sinking fast. He assessed my situation..narrowed it down and, while awaiting a series of complicated test results, administered medications that stopped the progress of the nerve related disease that was eventually defined as CIDP. With his direction and care i feel that I have nearly fully recovered from a devastating disease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

Very Distracted

Every appointment that I have had with Dr. Dave, I have ended up waiting either close to or over 1 hour. Then the appointment only lasts maybe 15 minutes. During my appointments, he would take calls on his cell phone. He always seems very distracted all the time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

billing issues

your office is very unprofessional and unethical

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darshankumar Dave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. Farrukh Shaikh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Charleston, WV 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Stephen Brown

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Charleston, WV 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Nadia Chandiwala

    Psychiatry

    Charleston, WV 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)