ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darshna Chandrasekhara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darshna Chandrasekhara?

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darshna Chandrasekhara?

Ratings and Reviews

98 Ratings with 44 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    11
  • Bad
    40
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    11
  • Bad
    40

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 98 Ratings with 44 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

AWESOME OB/GYN DOCTOR!

VERY Knowledgeable !! She is compassionate and cares for your emotions and shows understanding of all the factors that go into planning a family. She treats the whole person. Very easy to see why she is So POPULAR!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

SCAM - She'll overcharge you then deny it

If you get overcharged - they'll deny deny deny - you won't get your money back. I was overcharged twice - I had 4 different staff members tell me that they never overcharged. They told my their system does not allow them to pull up past transactions, so I had to find my old receipts to prove that they overcharged. Then they told me that they would send me a refund 4 or 5 times but never did.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

VERY BAD INDIVIDUAL

She Is a very greedy woman. She treats her patients very bad. She has no regard for human life. She does not understand basic gynecology and is very disrespectful to her patients. She keeps asking you to come see her and extends simple things which other doctors do in 1 sitting into 6 sittings. She is pretty useless and ends up torturing patients by extending treatments , doing wrong blood tests, not giving test results on time, asking to redo blood tests, not giving prescriptions on time. If you want someone to Care for you when you are sick or dealing with an illness find someone else. Going to her is asking for torture n trouble and risking your life and your families peace of mind.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

why dont u stop practicing

Horrible creature working as a doctor. Her reviews which are not a poor rating are from her or are from women who have not seen her more then once. I have seen this creature inside out thoroughly and have concluded she tried perform C-sec 3 weeks prior for my childs birth and then didn't even sign my FMLA. All her reviews from people saying she told them "No one takes this long to recover". " People come and act as if in pain, in front of me." - have been my experience as well. She doesn't follow regular laws and procedures and her practice tries to date things as they wish. I was given dates of leave where I had not even seen her. She back dates and writes her own story. She does not give results in a timely fashion. My iron was low and I was not informed about it for 4 weeks. The reason her office gives is that they don't leave results on personal cell phones because of HIPPA. Stupid that's why there are personal cell phones. Her office does not answer phones and nurses ask u to come and see her and she keeps ordering unnecessary tests and elongating the illness despite knowing what it is in the first visit. SHE NEEDS TO SHUT DOWN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

A true Gift

I have been a patient of Dr. Chandrasekhara's for over 10 years. I have been in and out of her office many times over the years as we have delivered 7 babies in that time. She is a true gift and we are so very thankful for her. She has seen me for all kinds of things over the years and has walked me through each situation with nothing but love, care, and respect. She has never hurried me through any appointment and has always taken however much time I needed in order to feel comfortable. Does that mean I have to wait to see her? Sure, but I know it's because she's caring for other women the same as she cares for me. She's worth waiting for. There is no one I would trust more in the delivery room or the operating room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

VERY BAD DOCTOR. I was going through a mis-carriage which he informed me about after doing a sono. She told me it would be a heavy period. It was nothing like a period it was a full delivery without medical care. I ended up in Emergency room. Shehad told me it qualifies for fmla and later refused to sign the FMLA saying she cannot sign anything that she didnt see.She harassed me to no end saying" It's not that dramatic". " No body takes this long to recover". "You have put urself on bed rest".

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

No issues with Doctor herself so far but the staff is ridiculous. They are invompetent and seem to do whatever they want with an i dont care attitude. It's very frustrating. There were a few invidents that would be too long to explain but it seems to me the Doctor needs to work or her staffs attitude and from other reviews maybe her own compassion

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

greedy doctor

is totally incompasionate - sees u as a credit card to be used - recommends too many useless tests and unnecessary c - sections - fits u in her travel and personal schedule rather than your medical condition. will lie or mis-inform to keep her business - will lie and mis-inform even if she is not gaining anything because is malicious person- not sure what is wrong with her life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

I will never recommend this doctor. The nurses are so rude and will not inform the results properly. There is no way u can get the copy of your results. If you want peacefull mind in ur pregnency, dont opt for this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Steer clear of this Doctor

I had horrible experience with Dr. Darshana and her staff - I am a working mom and would have to take time off from my work to go for my appointments - the wait time is LONG and chances are they will reschedule it any way - to the point that I feared that I will loose my job if this continues - the staff is rude and inconsiderate is an understatement - they dont apologize and treat you like a heard of animals - I am not exaggerating - the doctor seemed ok initially mainly because I had no medical issue during my pregnancy but she unnecessarily tried to push me for C Section saying that may be baby is big in size (he was below 7 pounds) and because I am from asian ethnicity saying that our pelvic areas are not capable of natural delivery - she wanted me to induce one week before my due date that I somehow pushed till my due date without a reason (just possibility of a big baby) - and she SCARES you - saying all the horrible things she had to witness and this could happen with me - so much for positive encouragement - and in the end since I was a first time mom and I was more concerned about my baby I agreed for a C Section - I made the choice but the pressure she generated for my baby's and my safety was too much - in the hind sight she is more concerned about her schedule and finishing one more case - BEWARE - I never write reviews but if this helps one person, its worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

She was very nice and very welcoming accommodating . I like her because she made me feel comfortable

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

The worst Dr on earth Runnnn!!! if you want to live healthy...

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darshna Chandrasekhara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Patricia Marroquin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (46)
    16
  • Dr. Mary Ward

    Dr. Mary Ward

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (26)
    29
  • Dr. Karen Wilson

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Irving, TX 0.67 mi