The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Darwin Olson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Darwin Olson?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Overmedicates or at least used to.

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Good Doctor but per the below cant be considered good. This doctor tends to overmedicate and will medicate a issue instead of resolving it.. In my own case his overmedicating back then made me nearly psycotic. after several mths I went to a new doc who was a D.O instead of MD.. he immediately took me off everything, and one month later had me go back to only one of the meds that Olson had done. Olson medicates via pills insttead of resolving the issue and is why I left him for a new doc then.. The new doc eliminated my medical problem within two days.. and do so with any medications ... soley diet and related. I very nearly considred sueing for malpractice, but decided he wasnt worth the hassle. Yes its been years. But I seriously doubt he has changed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compassionate care

Posted on July 17th, 2014

we're so glad that we were introduced to Dr Olson and his staff.they are polite and courteous very concerned Dr Olson is one of the most compassionate doctors I've ever met he is thourgh,I'm going to great lengths to help me with my condition.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc Around!

Posted on August 30th, 2013

This doctor is seriously the best in the Tulsa! Great bedside manner and he really cares about me as a patient. He has never overmedicated me or treated me discourteously at all... don't really think that other poster is being truthful, because it is entirely the opposite of every encounter I've had with Dr. Olson and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ok but issues

Posted on January 28th, 2010

Problem is that while he is a decent doctor he tends to overmedicate.Instead of resolving the original problem he medicates the problem and then medicates the side affects.And despite being able to google side affects and knowing that I had problems with these side affects, he called me crazy. New doctor stated that two of the meds this doctor had me take would cause severe physcotic episodes.I seriously considered malpractice but since the new doctore eliminated all medications i was taking and stared me from scratch... and had me take various overthe counter 'yogurt' like products and other stuff.. it cured the problems left by Olson, litterally overnight.Olsens cost of treatment was about $600 a month.. while the cure was $38 one time cost.His nurses are nearly as bad.He is too busy to be a good doctor.Doctor would also charge me for being late or nonvisit.. despite the fact that back then my cost of going to doctor would be a loss of income of $100 a day or more.I refuse to ever pay for canceled/noshow to any doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

By far the best doctor I've ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Darwin Olson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.