The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daryl Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daryl Kim?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daryl Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

competent and reliable

Dr. Daryl Kim is by far the best medical professional I have ever dealt with. He is very competent and knowledgeable in the field of medicine. My entire family switch to Dr. Kim. Additionally, he's not quick to prescribe medication, but rather get to the root of the problem/illness/issue as best as he can then prescribe if necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Dr. Kim seems very smart and his staff is friendly, but I sometimes leave without all the details of what my next steps should be. Like getting a referral to a specialist, but not getting the prescription to allow the appointment to be made. Follow up between Dr. Kim and staff could be better. He is definitely the best I have found in the area though,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Best Pediatrician

Dr. Kim cares for his patients and demonstrates thru his professionalism and care. Best Pediatrician ever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Is Management the issue?

When I take my child there, I have to wait and wait. Then it feels like the doctor is seeing several patients at once and barely has time. The doctor is knowledgeable but after too many hassles with the staff (not putting wrong name on paper, appointments, etc), I found a different doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2010

Wonderful Doctor for the Whole Family

Dr. Kim was there for my mother through a very difficult time in the hospital, the he quickly became my whole families PCP! I am now going to be bringing my 4 month old son to him for the first time since we have been living out of the area and are now moving back. Dr. Kim is wonderful! He is caring, kind, spends ample time with his patients and always tries his very best to listen and be supportive. He come highly reccomended by my family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daryl Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, NJ.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Merkle

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Columbia, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    17
  • Dr. Walter Grote

    Dr. Walter Grote

    Internal Medicine

    Columbia, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    38
  • Dr. Donald Tsay

    Dr. Donald Tsay

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Columbia, NJ 1.00 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16