Dr. Daryl Miller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FIVE STARS !!!!!EXCELLENT DOCTER Tore my achillies reattached surgery and back to running and doing triathlons !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife (aged 75) fell and broke her wrist and the Boca Grande Health Clinic recommended Dr. Miller. He was an excellent choice. He performed a complicated operation involving plates and pins for the compound fracture in about an hour at Doctor's Hospital (also a 5-star rating). He was friendly, efficient, communicative and highly professional. He followed up with a phone call the next morning and an office visit 5 days later. I have had 2 surgeries in New York City and neither was as good as his in Sarasota.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Excellent orthopedic doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller is a wonderful doctor. He has a great bedside manner, excellent knowledge, and is extremely thorough. I highly recommend him to anyone who has any sort of knee problem. His staff is friendly and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Deserves higher reviews. Great experience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to Dr. Miller from a friend that had a great experience and shoulder surgery. After booking my appointment, I checked out the reviews. I am glad that I did not go by some of them. My experience was nothing but positive. He did a thorough diagnosis and recommended that I NOT have surgery. He was truthful and direct. Staff was friendly and polite. It was positive experience from entry to exit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr Miller is a professional, knowledgable caring doctor and surgeon! 5 Stars'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
liars. Only interest money - NO follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Keep looking
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr.spends minutes with you..His staff in his Sarasota office are rude and loud you can hear what they are saying to the patient at the desk while you are sitting waiting to see the Dr., the way they talk to you as if they were being put out of their way. I was told his staff in the Englewood office are very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
STAFF AND NURSES NEED A CLASS ON HOW TO TREAT PATIENTS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAITING TIME AND SEEING THE DR WAS EXCELLENT, HOWEVER THE AMOUNT OF TIME HE SPENDS WITH YOU IS VERY LIMITED. DR. MILLERS STAFF AND NURSE THAT I HAD WERE EXTREMELY COLD. I WAS SEEN BY THE DR. FOR POST OP CARE AFTER SURGERY ON MY SHOULDER. THE NURSE HAD TO COME IN TO REMOVE THE STITCHES AND ADJUST MY SLING. THE WAY SHE TALKED AND TREATED ME WHILE MY STITCHES WERE BEING REMOVED WAS DEGRADING AND HUMILIATING, THEN TO GO ON AND TELL ME HOW MY SLING WAS ON WRONG, SHE THEN REPEATEDLY TOLD ME TO PUSH MY ARM IN THE SLING OVER AND OVER AGAIN AS SHE ROUGHLY ADJUSTED MY SLING. I TRIED TO EXPLAIN TO HER HOW MUCH PAIN I WAS IN EACH TIME I PUSHED FURTER IN THE SLING SHE REMARKED THE WORST IS OVER (MEANING MY OPERATION) WHEN I GOT IN MY SONS CAR AFTER THE VISIT I ACTUALLY CRIED BECAUSE OF THE PAIN SHE PUT ME THROUGH. I TRULY BELIEVE SHE HAS BEEN A NURSE FOR TOO LONG AND HAS LOST ANY KINDNESS FOR PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As much as you can "shop around" for an Orthopedic doctor with a fractured leg, that's what I did. Dr. Miller was my second opinion and confirmed an appropriate, conservative solution to my fractured tibia. Took the time to explain everything I was concerned about. Surgery went very well and I am healing under his care. I would highly reccomend that you see this group for all of your orthopedic needs. You'll treat here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
this doctor is a butcher
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
almost lost my foot,its been over 1 year and still need recontructive surgery from NYU lies about board certification n has been sued multiple times would probabily been sued more but he has no ins if you do not believe call any medical malpractice atorney and they will tell you his record this guy ought to have a mechanic work on his body
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Top Notch Doc
DR Miller recently preformed surgery on my shoulder. He and his staff were kind, punctual, and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend DR Miller to a friend or family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daryl Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Roland Askins

25 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lee Phillips

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Schofield

25 years experience

4.3 of 5