The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daryl Lum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daryl Lum?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daryl Lum?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Excellent

A great thinker

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

I've been with Dr.Lum for over 15 years and I would trust him with my life. He takes the time to listen to all my aches and pain with patience and understanding. Sometimes I even ask him about silly things but he always tries to explain and puts me at ease. I can't think of a better doctor to have. The group front desk can use a little improvement and they have been getting better in the years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Thorough and intelligent. Well informed and proactive medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

FOUND MY DOCTOR

MY HUSBAND & I ARE GETTING INTO OUR MID SIXTIES & WE WANTED TO FIND A SMART YOUNGER DOCTOR TO " TAKE US ALL THE WAY THROUGH". I HAD A CONDITION & HAD A VERY GOOD REFERRAL. WE HAVE AN AGREEMENT: WE MAKE DECISIONS TOGETHER AND I DON'T MAKE ALTERATIONS UNLESS HE KNOWS/APPROVES. HE HAS TRUSTED ME, AND LISTENED. ITS NOT AS EASY AS ONE MIGHT THINK TO FIND THIS KIND OF DOCTOR.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Dr. Lum is a great, personable physician

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Lum for our annual checkups and general health care for the past tens years. The reason we keep coming back is because he is personable, brilliant, modest, and has great bedside manner. I like that he takes time with us and never feels rushed. Although the nursing staff has a pretty high turnover, they are repeatedly very good at blood work and vitals and they are personable with patients. Dr. Lum has been an excellent physician and I look forward to my visit each year. He pays attention to details and his diagnosis on each occasion has been very helpful and spot on. I feel lucky to be his patient.About the only issue is the office staff, which is a crap shoot. One visit the lady at the window is pleasant and the next time it's Cruella de Vil. Well worth the little inconvenience to get a personable and high quality doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daryl Lum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. William Suh

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Joseph Lynch

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    40
  • Dr. Anita Agzarian

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    39