inactive

Dr. Daryl Stewart MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Dallas, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 7 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

7 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Don't let him work on YOU!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is suffering with a blood clot and severe stomach pains after having bariatric surgery performed by Dr. Stewart. He has not been attentive at all since her surgery just a month ago. She is in enormous pain and Dr. Stewart is not taking this situation seriously. My family is extremely upset that a "doctor" could do their patients this way. Is this what the world has come to? You trust that a doctor with his many years of experience would be very knowledgeable and attentive to the complications after bariatric surgery. My mom is sitting in the hospital as we speak. She hasn't been the same since she had her surgery. We are praying for a miracle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
By pass ryn
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom had surgery about a month a go. She is still having massive stomach pains and has been in and out the hospital since the sugery was performed by Dr.Daryl Stewart.He went out of town the day of the surgery and was not really concerned with her not being able to stomach water, protiens or anytype of fluids. She has not eaten anything in 4 days and can only eat about 2 a table spoon of applesauce once a week. She can't drink fluids at all or hold any food. When she does she complains that it feels like someone has punched her in her stomach.With the knowledge of this matter, there should be a descion made on futher emergency testing to figure out what else can be done, or if the doctor made a mistake to fix the problem.Futhermore nothing has been done.I'm deeply concerned about this matter because of my mother has only ate 4 teaspoons of food since the surgery about 30 days ago. She tried to see another doctor about the problem that she is having from the surgery but the doctor refused to treat her and told her to follow up with Dr.Stwart because they do not want to be held accountable for his action in case something is wrong, dew to Dr. Stweart poor performance. This is not a joke to put him down we just want to no what is going on and we are very affraid that she will not make a full recovery if we don't no what is going on and declined services that he can only fix, since all other Doctors are affraid to see my Mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is good, But the staff no so much- Lack of Knowledge,Skills and information. Only one person can answer questions about insurance and if they are gone you will have to call back when they come back in the office. They never filed my paper work had to call back a week latter and they "got busy and forgot about it" A team is only good as the weakest link- doctor good- staff slopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems quite knowledgeable as does his PA, Sue Boce. Both spend ample time and answer your questions. Give you the information you need to make an informed choice about which gastric bypass procedure is best for your lifestyle and needs at his seminar.The other doctors, dieticians, etc, who work with this program give him high marks also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daryl Stewart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.