ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dat Tran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 24 Comments

3.9
  • 24
  • 4
  • 5
  • 7
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dat Tran?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2016

The most frustrating aspect of this office is lack of follow up from office staff (i.e. Getting back to you with test results.)? We have been going to this doctor about four years. We always have to call and initiate our own follow ups on test results. We have found the office staff to be very passive and often engaged in personal conversations with fellow office staff at the time of our visits. A disappointing lack of professionalism exists in this office. An exception to this, however is the PA, Tamara. From our experience, she is the most professional in the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Will only see you for one thing per visit. I had an appointment for my knees, but when went in I had the flu. He made me reschedule for my knees.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

I have yet to have to wait in the waiting room more than 1t minutes even if I arrive very early. He and his staff are always there to an answers as they can and he not afraid to say "it's more than I know" and send you to a specialist to get answers. He will help you, and make sure you get your answers

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Excellent Doctor. Explained everything. My previous doctor did not care about my illnesses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dat Tran's Front Desk Staff

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Dr. Dat Tran while he has a fairly good bed-side manner, his Front Desk staff if quite ridged and short fused... they need to remember and realize that patients that come there - HAVE A NEED TO BE THERE and would rather be well, happy, and not been seen be a doctor period! Therefore, their lackadaisical and unfriendly attitude is unacceptable!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for life with him

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Love this doctor! Excellent doctor. Took care of problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this doctor!

Posted on November 19th, 2015

A rare gem in this community. Dr. Tran is quite busy because he has many patients. He is busy for a reason because everyone want to see him. He does have other doctors in the office but I prefer to see him. He diagnosed with MS on the first time I saw him. I saw two others doctors prior to coming to him. They clearly didn't know what I had. He got me the help I needed and now I walk normal. The best doctor in the area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Excellent doctor. He is on the money with regard to his medical knowledge. My previously doctor misdiagnosed me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 19th, 2015

I am so happy I found him as my doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Followup

Posted on November 25th, 2014

We have found Dr. Tran to be a very good doctor. We have had, however, to initiate all followup calls from his office. We have friends that have found the same thing to be true. Perhaps he is getting too many patients, or his staff needs to be instructed better on getting followup information to patients in an efficient and timely manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on August 3rd, 2013

I visited 4 different Internal Medicine Physicians that didn't listen to me and how I was feeling in regards to my health. I was referred to Dr. Tran 5 years ago and from the first visit I found a caring, compassionate Dr. that listened to me and became a partner in my healthcare. It's becoming difficult to find a Physician who still genuinely cares about the patient but Dr. Tran does and he has not lost site of why someone who chooses to be a Dr. does. He cares. His staff is great and he never leaves me or any of his other patients I've seen waiting in the waiting room because he is late. My appointments over the past 5 years are always on time. If you are shopping for a Physician that will become your partner in a road to good health Dr. Tran is the Dr. to visit.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dat Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.