ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Blum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Blum?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Blum?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wonderful doctor. Very thorough.

Best Endocrinologist I have had. Cares about his patients and doesn't give up until issues are under control. He is also my sister's doc and he saved her life. I highly recommend Dr. Blum.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

A caring, talented, intelligent doctor who keeps very up on new trends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2014

former patient

Dr. David Blum is not very nice, if you are ill working for him he will let you go from your duties as an employee. He likes only half of his patients just as the other person said. If you have medicaire/Medicaid, you are not welcomed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Extremely Thorough & A Great Guy

Dr. Blum is very meticulous, during my appts he constantly took notes and asked questions. A very nice guy too, so pleasant to deal with. A great doc, not many like him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

I feel very lucky

After not feeling well for a few years, I feel very fortunate to have walked into this office. Not only is Dr. Blum warm and compassionate, he is a true diagnostician/scientist and spends so much time listening and trying to connect the dots. Although I am still in the process of figuring things out (with his expertise), I felt indebted to write and review and spread the word to those looking for this type of care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

dr. david a blum

best doctor in the world. go to his office :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Very Good Doctor

Was very thorough in doing check up. Very nice bedside manner. Very informed about patient condition and took his time to answer patient questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Diabetes Care

My wife is diabetic.. Dr. Blum has kept her diabetes under control for many yearsHe is more than competent and caring. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

bad diagnosis

the staff did not want to take medicarepatients, kept me waiting while they tookcare of his non-medicare patients, andspent just a few minutes with me and neverasked about my medical history.

Doctor's Response

This person must have me mixed up with another doctor. I have always welcomed Medicare patients and they continue to be welcome. The majority of my practice is composed of Medicare patients. My reputation for thorough evaluations of my patients is widely held.

SHOW
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Blum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Rochelle, NY.

  • Dr. Linda Williams

    Internal Medicine

    New Rochelle, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Jennifer Poste

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Residency

    New Rochelle, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Paul Lleva

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    New Rochelle, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15