ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Blum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Blum?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Wonderful doctor. Very thorough.

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Best Endocrinologist I have had. Cares about his patients and doesn't give up until issues are under control. He is also my sister's doc and he saved her life. I highly recommend Dr. Blum.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2015

A caring, talented, intelligent doctor who keeps very up on new trends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

former patient

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Dr. David Blum is not very nice, if you are ill working for him he will let you go from your duties as an employee. He likes only half of his patients just as the other person said. If you have medicaire/Medicaid, you are not welcomed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Thorough & A Great Guy

Posted on September 14th, 2013

Dr. Blum is very meticulous, during my appts he constantly took notes and asked questions. A very nice guy too, so pleasant to deal with. A great doc, not many like him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I feel very lucky

Posted on February 19th, 2013

After not feeling well for a few years, I feel very fortunate to have walked into this office. Not only is Dr. Blum warm and compassionate, he is a true diagnostician/scientist and spends so much time listening and trying to connect the dots. Although I am still in the process of figuring things out (with his expertise), I felt indebted to write and review and spread the word to those looking for this type of care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. david a blum

Posted on February 13th, 2012

best doctor in the world. go to his office :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2011

Was very thorough in doing check up. Very nice bedside manner. Very informed about patient condition and took his time to answer patient questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diabetes Care

Posted on April 12th, 2011

My wife is diabetic.. Dr. Blum has kept her diabetes under control for many yearsHe is more than competent and caring. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad diagnosis

Posted on April 26th, 2010

the staff did not want to take medicarepatients, kept me waiting while they tookcare of his non-medicare patients, andspent just a few minutes with me and neverasked about my medical history.

Doctor's Response

This person must have me mixed up with another doctor. I have always welcomed Medicare patients and they continue to be welcome. The majority of my practice is composed of Medicare patients. My reputation for thorough evaluations of my patients is widely held.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2010

BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Blum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Rochelle, NY.