Dr. David Blum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wonderful doctor. Very thorough.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Endocrinologist I have had. Cares about his patients and doesn't give up until issues are under control. He is also my sister's doc and he saved her life. I highly recommend Dr. Blum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A caring, talented, intelligent doctor who keeps very up on new trends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
former patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Blum is not very nice, if you are ill working for him he will let you go from your duties as an employee. He likes only half of his patients just as the other person said. If you have medicaire/Medicaid, you are not welcomed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Extremely Thorough & A Great Guy
Dr. Blum is very meticulous, during my appts he constantly took notes and asked questions. A very nice guy too, so pleasant to deal with. A great doc, not many like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
I feel very lucky
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After not feeling well for a few years, I feel very fortunate to have walked into this office. Not only is Dr. Blum warm and compassionate, he is a true diagnostician/scientist and spends so much time listening and trying to connect the dots. Although I am still in the process of figuring things out (with his expertise), I felt indebted to write and review and spread the word to those looking for this type of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
dr. david a blum
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor in the world. go to his office :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was very thorough in doing check up. Very nice bedside manner. Very informed about patient condition and took his time to answer patient questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Diabetes Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife is diabetic.. Dr. Blum has kept her diabetes under control for many yearsHe is more than competent and caring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
bad diagnosis
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff did not want to take medicarepatients, kept me waiting while they tookcare of his non-medicare patients, andspent just a few minutes with me and neverasked about my medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Blum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Rochelle, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ronak Kavian

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Chamundeswari Subramanian

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alejandra Riera Gonzalez

be the first to rate this Doctor