The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cohen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 52 Ratings with 32 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Stay away-Dr will not answer patient questions; 10 minute office visit

10 minute office visit, Dr would not respond to patient questions, manner extremely brusque, disrespectful and dismissive. Unable or unwillingly to comprehend patient concerns and engage in a dialogue. Previous visits resulted in missing a major cardiac condition later found in routine checkup by an internist. Be wary

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Very happy that Dr. Cohen is my doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

The doc always takes care of me. Been going to this office for over 10 years

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Dr. Cohen has been my doctor for a long time. I am very satisfied with his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Good doctor, gruff bedside manner

Dr. Cohen seems like a good doctor, and his staff is friendly. Just be prepared for a gruff bedside manner. He will cut you off mid sentence, not make eye contact, and usually leaves simply by walking out in a hurry. Almost like his patients really annoy him. I do believe he knows his stuff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Always accurate with his diagnosis. He gives my family great medical care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Very satisfied with my medical care. Great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Very satisfied. Dr. Cohen has provided me with excellent medical care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 1st, 2015

The staff at the front desk are very unfriendly. The wait time for the last three visits was always over an hour. One visit last three hours and the Cohen spent 10 minutes with me. He always rushed. Never explains his thoughts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

The absolute finest there is in Philadelphia

Dr. Cohen is without question the finest physician I have ever had. He shows genuine concern and compassion about your health and is extremely detailed in his analysis of your health issue. I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Best doc

Have been seeing Dr. Cohen for the past 9 years. I have total confidence in him and trust his opinion. Would never visit another doc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

  • Dr. Ryan Reber

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
  • Dr. Lee Konecke

    Dr. Lee Konecke

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Denis Abelson

    Dr. Denis Abelson

    Internal Medicine

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    62