The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Moss Is this you?
  • 20
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Moss?


36 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Dr. Moss is an excellent doctor who really cares about his patients who intrusts in him greatly

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Best orthopedic doctor

I have been through many knee surgeries with other physicians and I figured I would try another route. I came to doctor Moss through referrals. I have to say he is by far the best I've been to. His staff was great got me right in. I had surgery with dr. Moss and it was fantastic. By far the best experience I've had!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Calm and compassionate

Dr Moss is a lovely man and good surgeon. He takes his time with you and explains whatever you want to know in an easy manner. Had surgery with him in the past and was very satisfied with the experience. Last visit to his office I was in and out in 35 MINUTES at mid morning. I'd recommend hin

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Great Surgeon Who Cares

Dr Moss is very professional and cares about your recovery after surgery. He will make sure you are 100% before you are ready to continue your normal activities.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Dr. Moss is very pleasant while maintaining professionalism. The most important thing is that he listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr Moss has a gentle way and is very knowledgeable about his specialty. He outlined options for treatment and let us decide the route that we wanted to take.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Unimpressed

Dr. Moss was uninterested in the care and treatment of my ailment. He had a textbook mind and handling of my care. I no longer have a problem because I found a doctor that could diagnose a physical ailment. He is the epitome of someone that went into his business for the money and not to make a difference. If you need painkillers and can afford to take never ending time out of work he is the "doctor" for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2013

Great Doctor Who Cares For The Pain We Go Through

I had surgery with dr moss and everything went great! I'm just going through the normal post surgery discomfort. I have a lot of pain...I guess everyone heals different! He makes me feel comfortable and cares about making sure I'm good before doing any activity I'm not suppose to do.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Caring Doctor!

I had surgery with Dr. Moss and he is very caring with his patients. He seems very knowledgeable, friendly and of course caring. He recommends the right things and makes sure you are 100% before getting on with your everyday life. Thanks

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Incredibly gifted surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

3 time patient

Dr. Moss is caring, explains everything , is willing to answer all questions asked. I have 5 friends that also visit Dr. Moss. I have not heard one negative remark from their visits, or their surgeries by Dr. Moss.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Moss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.

  • Dr. John Czerwein Jr

    Dr. John Czerwein Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    15
  • Dr. Michael Belanger

    Dr. Michael Belanger

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    24
  • Dr. Michel Arcand

    Dr. Michel Arcand

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    27