ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Petersen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
27.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Petersen?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Never have I met a man such as Dr. Petersen. I am very grateful for his knowledge and just overall amazing patient care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Ortho/Surg.

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

Had severe injury to ulnar nerve & wrist. He is a true professional & I have back my quality of life, thanks to his surgery skills.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ortho/Surg

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

A Outstanding Ortho/Surg.Quality of life restored after his ulnar nerve reposition procedure

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2011

While I liked and trusted Dr. Petersen enough to have him perform 3 surgeries on me, all 3 of those procedures have, unfortunately, been re-done by other doctors in another facility. I'm not sure if it is a patient or physician issue. He was, though, a very nice person.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2010

Dr. Petersen treated me for a severly fractured ankle and broken leg many years ago. My injuries were severe enough that I am totally disabled. Dr. Petersen is very caring, professional and takes all the time his patients need with him. I would recommend him to any of my family or friends with total confidence! In my opinion you will not find a better Orthopedic Surgeon!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated, Professional, Empathetic and Innovative

Posted on January 23rd, 2010

Dr. David Petersen typifies the orthopedic surgeon in the greatest sense. He is kind, honest, encouraging and a doctor to whom you don't think twice about putting your life in his hands. His demeanor is friendly but sincerely professional. Dr. Petersen's character is above reproach. He is absolutely competent and confident. He is second to no one in my book when rated on character, bedside manner and in his motivation to be one of the finest orthopedic surgeons in our country.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2009

Dr. Petersen was outstanding. He can be brutally honest, which is a good thing really. He takes time to explain everything he expects to do for you in understandable terms. He makes direct eye contact with you and makes you feel as if you're talking with a friend. It's been 3 years since my procedure and I feel great! I highly recommend Dr. Petersen.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Petersen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.