David Petersen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never have I met a man such as Dr. Petersen. I am very grateful for his knowledge and just overall amazing patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Excellent Ortho/Surg.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Had severe injury to ulnar nerve & wrist. He is a true professional & I have back my quality of life, thanks to his surgery skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Ortho/Surg
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
A Outstanding Ortho/Surg.Quality of life restored after his ulnar nerve reposition procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I liked and trusted Dr. Petersen enough to have him perform 3 surgeries on me, all 3 of those procedures have, unfortunately, been re-done by other doctors in another facility. I'm not sure if it is a patient or physician issue. He was, though, a very nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petersen treated me for a severly fractured ankle and broken leg many years ago. My injuries were severe enough that I am totally disabled. Dr. Petersen is very caring, professional and takes all the time his patients need with him. I would recommend him to any of my family or friends with total confidence! In my opinion you will not find a better Orthopedic Surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
Dedicated, Professional, Empathetic and Innovative
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Petersen typifies the orthopedic surgeon in the greatest sense. He is kind, honest, encouraging and a doctor to whom you don't think twice about putting your life in his hands. His demeanor is friendly but sincerely professional. Dr. Petersen's character is above reproach. He is absolutely competent and confident. He is second to no one in my book when rated on character, bedside manner and in his motivation to be one of the finest orthopedic surgeons in our country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petersen was outstanding. He can be brutally honest, which is a good thing really. He takes time to explain everything he expects to do for you in understandable terms. He makes direct eye contact with you and makes you feel as if you're talking with a friend. It's been 3 years since my procedure and I feel great! I highly recommend Dr. Petersen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

David Petersen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.