ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Schiff Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schiff?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

I saw Dr. Schiff for an initial consult on Wed. By Saturday I was in extreme pain. Called the after-hours line. 2 1/2 hours later with no call back, I called again and got his nurse. I was crying on the phone I was in so much pain and she told me to put heat/cold on my back. I ended up in the ER that night for a pain shot. The next day (Sun) I called to update Dr. Schiff. Going through the nurse again, I got a call back from Schiff. He was at the lake and told me he would try and get an MRI scheduled asap. As Monday was Labor Day, I did not receive a call until Tuesday 9am when a chipper nurse called and asked how I was. I told her I was no longer a patient of a doctor who can't take 10 minutes out of his weekend to help a patient that is suffering. I am likely having surgery the herniation is so bad. Terrible.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Couldn't be bothered...

He actually *sighed* when he asked me a question and I had something to show him rather than just give him a quick yes or no. He was not interested in the whole picture. Just wanted to show me my xrays, order tests and get me out. I was there for neck pain, so when I told him about my jaw problem, in case it was related, he cut me off. Again cut me off when I ask him about my tennis elbow.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

So Far...very pleased

I came to Dr. Schiff, referred by my Rheumatologist. I was in excruciating pain..he was very patient to me yet very thorough and informative. He left the office to call/counsel with my Rheumatologist about my condition. He definitely spent time with me... I have an epidural scheduled and I pray it also goes well!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

DO NOT GO!

HORRIBLE DOCTOR!! told me the pain was in my head and that nothing was wrong!! arrogant, bad attiude and no bedside manner whatsoever. do not go!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Not pleased

Arrogant doctor. Did not give me other options for treatment. Had to find out through other doctors not in this firm. Too many patients in office. Quick turn over. It's about money. Top doctors in office refuse to take medicare or keep patients as they move into later years with medicare.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Schiff did an excellent job diagnosing and treating my lower back pain. He and his staff were very professional and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

If you have a spine problem and want to resolve without surgery, this is the doctor to see.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

No Concern

Bottom Line. It's about money. Too many patients, too many staff members, not enough attention and time per patient.I was left many times without pain management and was unable to function or work.The doctor couldn't wait to pawn me off on to another doctor. *next*His nurse should not be a nurse. I will never step foot back in this office ever.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Schiff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Wing Chang

    Dr. Wing Chang

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (36)
    24
  • Dr. Derron Jones

    Dr. Derron Jones

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Atlanta, GA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Rayden Cody

    Pain Management, Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Atlanta, GA 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    25