Dr. David Schiff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Schiff for an initial consult on Wed. By Saturday I was in extreme pain. Called the after-hours line. 2 1/2 hours later with no call back, I called again and got his nurse. I was crying on the phone I was in so much pain and she told me to put heat/cold on my back. I ended up in the ER that night for a pain shot. The next day (Sun) I called to update Dr. Schiff. Going through the nurse again, I got a call back from Schiff. He was at the lake and told me he would try and get an MRI scheduled asap. As Monday was Labor Day, I did not receive a call until Tuesday 9am when a chipper nurse called and asked how I was. I told her I was no longer a patient of a doctor who can't take 10 minutes out of his weekend to help a patient that is suffering. I am likely having surgery the herniation is so bad. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Couldn't be bothered...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He actually *sighed* when he asked me a question and I had something to show him rather than just give him a quick yes or no. He was not interested in the whole picture. Just wanted to show me my xrays, order tests and get me out. I was there for neck pain, so when I told him about my jaw problem, in case it was related, he cut me off. Again cut me off when I ask him about my tennis elbow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
So Far...very pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Schiff, referred by my Rheumatologist. I was in excruciating pain..he was very patient to me yet very thorough and informative. He left the office to call/counsel with my Rheumatologist about my condition. He definitely spent time with me... I have an epidural scheduled and I pray it also goes well!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
DO NOT GO!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE DOCTOR!! told me the pain was in my head and that nothing was wrong!! arrogant, bad attiude and no bedside manner whatsoever. do not go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Not pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant doctor. Did not give me other options for treatment. Had to find out through other doctors not in this firm. Too many patients in office. Quick turn over. It's about money. Top doctors in office refuse to take medicare or keep patients as they move into later years with medicare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Schiff did an excellent job diagnosing and treating my lower back pain. He and his staff were very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a spine problem and want to resolve without surgery, this is the doctor to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
No Concern
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bottom Line. It's about money. Too many patients, too many staff members, not enough attention and time per patient.I was left many times without pain management and was unable to function or work.The doctor couldn't wait to pawn me off on to another doctor. *next*His nurse should not be a nurse. I will never step foot back in this office ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Schiff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Langenbeck

27 years experience

2.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wing Chang

23 years experience

1.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shevin Pollydore

22 years experience

2.8 of 5