ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Schmidt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schmidt?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Patient

Posted on December 7th, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Schmidt for four years and I'm very pleased with the care I've received during this time. Dr. Schmidt has gone out of his way to call in refills when I've needed his assistance. I would highly recommend him for your mental health care needs.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good psychiatrist

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Was very surprised by the low ratings. I've being seeing Dr. Schmidt for several years and have found him knowledgeable and caring. There are some bad psychiatrists out there who really stigmatize patients but I've found Dr. Schmidt to approach mental illness non-judgmentally like your physician would approach any other organic illness. It's a great approach. He takes the time to get your meds right and doesn't rush to diagnosis. Remember, if you're seeking counseling for emotional issues see a psychotherapist. Maybe there's a misunderstanding on the part of the profile respondents as to a psychiatrist's role?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

I would visit this doctor again but communication with doctor and staff needs improvement

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE experience with this physician and Chestnut Hill Counseling

Posted on April 28th, 2014

I was hospitalized for a suicide attempt early last year, and when I was released I was referred here. However, I had to wait 2 months for an appointment with a physician at this clinic. And when I finally showed up to my appointment, I was told it was given away because I did not call 24 hours before the appointment to say I was still coming (even though this rule had never been made clear to me). That left me shaken and feeling abandoned by my health providers, but I had no other option then to reschedule for a date that was yet another month away. And when I FINALLY got to meet this physician, he clearly did not want to hear anything about myself other than my previous diagnosis and basically just wrote me a script and sent me out the door. And then to make it even worse, I have had to battle with them to prove my primary care physician DID send his official referral and claimed I had to instead pay in full without insurance. I refuse to ever go there again. The psychologist I had seen there was okay, but the receptionists were flat-out mean and the psychiatrist was apathetic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2013

Has had my file for almost two weeks since my release. Has not called. Nice work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sitting and listening him is more depressing....

Posted on January 16th, 2013

Non responsive as a HC provider, no insight into assisting with issues, just there to write a script and move on to next patient. Needed prior approval, when this did not occur after being notified by my pharmacy I did not get a call back as to alternatives or what to increase the dose of other meds to cover the deficit. It's now three days since I called with no response to a second phone call....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, NH.