Dr. David Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Colon test
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Schwartz is one of the Best Doctor ib his field that I have ever seen..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
GrVery Caring Doctoreat Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor, I would rate him as a very informed doctor who has your best interst at heart. I would refer my best friend to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
A. Baird
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love Dr. Schwartz. He is a kind and understanding doctor who listens well and explains thoroughly. The office staff are all warm and kind. The best overall that I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is a student at Vanderbilt and was diagnosed with Crohns. I was so impressed with the care and attention Dr. Schwartz and his staff showed her. They are all so responsive and all they want to do is help. While I am terribly upset about the condition my daughter has, I am comforted by the fact that she is under the care of him and his team. Thank you Dr. Schwartz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant physician. Very surprised that Vanderbilt has a physician such as Dr. Schwartz. Rarely get to see him. Looking for another doctor. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Would NOT recommend this Doctor !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wow... where do I begin. I saw him for a few years and I have UC. However, I found he kept insisting I move onto NON FDA meds and onto serious drugs. WHen I would question about diet or other options, he would NOT discuss and insisted I take his meds or leave. I was floored. So I started on a very strict diet with my local Doctor and within weeks I was much much better. When I notified him and mentioned I was doing much better, he got very MAD that I would not move forward with his more serious drugs!! What? Really i thought... why would he not want me to be better? I came to think as mentioned by others, he wasn't interested in ME. He was only interested in 'getting out the door'.... I was getting better with a changed diet and he was MAD and still pushing his serious meds. Why? well.... I have no idea. But I would not recommend him to anyone. Oh by the way, I have been in remission now for months since I left him and got off several of the meds he insisted I take. I'm doing much better now. I personally prefer a doctor that appears to care about me and when I'm getting better verses letting his 'way of doing things' get in the way and not care.I had to write after reading the other revies. I hope this helps soneone ... Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have mixed emotions about him as a doctor. It occurred to me after seeing him for a number of years that he can't wait to get out of the room. I don't know what this reflects but I think is bedside manner leaves something to be desired. I don't think it matters whether a doctor cares or merely pretends to care. I don't think he does either. I no longer see him and would be hard pressed to recommend him. I started off impressed with him and it went downhill from there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Would not recommend this doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the comments from the other patient.... This is your guy if you want to take medicine for the rest of you life that are very dangerous. I have UC and have been on a very strict diet / exercise progrom and am in remission. This Doctor DID NOT want to hear that...he just wanted to perscribe very dangerous medicines!! He is very non caring, comes across arogant and has NOT TIME for his patients. I normally do not right reviews, but I was floored how he wouldn't think of anything but putting me on NON FDA approved medicines. I got a feeling he was being paid by the Pharma. companies to push NEW meds. I went back to my GI doctor in my local city and am doing great with my diet / exercise program for treatment. I from personal experience would NOT recommend this doctor. He does not have time and will not be open to treatments other than expensive new drugs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
I would not recommend
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want someone to prescribe dangerous medications with side effects such as leukemia he's your guy. If you want someone who is very closed minded to any alternative treatment other than surgery or medication, he's your guy. If you want someone who will refuse to refill a prescription for B12 because you refuse to take the medication and schedule needless follow up visits, he's your guy! I should include that I have Crohn's disease, take no medication other than a monthly b12 injection and am doing great using a combination of diet, yoga and acupuncture. Dr. Schwartz is trained to prescribe medication and surgery....anything else is off limits to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Did not have time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no time for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
I had a Bad exerience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Schwartz showed no interest in me as his patient. Never had enough time to talk to me about my disease or treating me. Never returned phonecalls ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With the doc for a few years, but I think I actually sat down with him to talk twice. The rest of the time you get the NP's. Due to relocating I have had 5 GI docs over the years. This one was on the bottom in terms of connecting with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Cregan Laborde

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Stead

44 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Loyd

44 years experience

5.0 of 5